1972 Robben Ford – Discovering The Blues

Discovering The Blues is an album by Robben Ford, recorded in 1972 and released on CD in 1997.


1  Sweet Sixteen (Joe Josea; BB King) 12:37
2  You Drive A Hard Bargain (Robben Ford) 05:45
3  It’s My Own Fault (John Lee Hooker) 10:30
4  You Don’t Know What Love Is (Gene De Paul; Don Raye) 07:22
5  My Time After Awhile (Ron Badger; Sheldon Feinberg; Robert Geddins) 03:35
6  Raining In My Heart (Boudleaux Bryant; Felice Bryan) 10:34
7  Blue & Lonesome (Little Walter) 08:25



BassStan Poplin
DrumsJim Baum
GuitarRobben Ford
KeyboardsPaul Nagel
SaxRobben Ford
VocalsRobben Ford

Liner Notes

Producer – Jerry Goldstein, Mike Vernon
Producer (Executive) – Eddie Levine
Coordinator – Abbey Anna
Edited By – Pat Sullivan (Track 1)
Engineer – Chris Huston, Stan Agol
Engineer [Remix] – Larry Goetz
Remastered By – Alan Yoshida
Remix – John Bolden, Teddy Bolden II

Design – Graphix Express

Recorded At – The Ash Grove, Los Angeles
Recorded At – The Golden Bear
Remixed At – Room 222 Recording, Los Angeles, CA
Remastered At – A&M Mastering Studios
Edited At – A&M Mastering Studios
Manufactured By – Rhino Records Inc.
Distributed By – Rhino Records Inc.