1972 Mama Lion – Preserve Wildlife

Preserve Wildlife is the debut album by Mama Lion, released in 1972 on Family Productions.


1  Ain’t No Sunshine (Bill Withers) 03:09
2  Be Bad With Me (Artie Ripp; Lynn Carey; Neil Merryweather) 02:45
3  Ain’t Too Proud To Beg (Edward Holland; Norman Whitfield) 03:33
4  Wildcat (Lynn Carey; Neil Merryweather; Rick Gaxoila) 03:06
5  Candy Man (Beverly Ross; Fred Neil) 03:31
6  Mr. Invitation (Lynn Carey; Neil Merryweather) 04:46
7  Sister, Sister (She Better Than A Man) (Artie Ripp; Lynn Carey; Neil Merryweather; Rick Gaxoila) 02:33
8  Can’t Find My Way Home (Steve Winwood) 03:57
9  It’s Only A Dream (Lynn Carey; Neil Merryweather) 02:50
10  Cry (Churchill Kohlman) 03:40



BassNeil Merryweather
DrumsCoffi Hall
GuitarRick Gaxoila
KeyboardsJames Newton-Howard
Background VocalsNeil Merryweather
Background VocalsJames Newton-Howard
VocalsLynn Carey

Liner Notes

Producer – Artie Ripp
Arranged By – Neil Merryweather
Directed By – Artie Ripp
Engineer (Recording) – Bob Hughes
Engineer (Second) – Mike D Stone

Art Direction – Bill Levy
Design – Fred Marcellino
Photography By – Ed Caraeff, Maria Del Ré

Produced For – Home Town Prod
Distributed By – Famous Music Corporation
Record Company – Gulf & Western