1992 Amy Grant – Home For Christmas

Home For Christmas is the 13th album by Christian music and pop music singer Amy Grant, released on October 6, 1992. It is Grant’s second holiday album, the first being 1983’s A Christmas Album.


1  Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (Hugh Martin; Ralph Blane) 03:55
2  It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year (Eddie Pola; George Wyle) 01:13
3  Joy to the World/For Unto Us a Child Is Born (Traditional) 10:11
4  Breath of Heaven (Mary’s Song) (Amy Grant; Chris Eaton) 16:28
5  O’Come All Ye Faithful – American Boychoir (Traditional) 09:03
6  Grown-Up Christmas List (David Foster; Linda Thompson; Amy Grant) 20:14
7  Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree (Johnny Marks) 05:07
8  Winter Wonderland (Dick Smith; Felix Bernard) 01:08
9  I’ll Be Home for Christmas (Buck Ram; Kim Gannon; Walter Kent) 11:52
10  Night Before Christmas (Carly Simon) 03:51
11  Emmanuel, God With Us (Amy Grant; Chris Eaton; Robert Marshall) 04:56
12  Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring (Traditional) 04:47



4 Breath of Heaven (Mary’s Song)

PianoShane Keister
SynthesizerCarl Marsh

5 O’Come All Ye Faithful

GuitarPhil Keaggy

6 Grown-Up Christmas List

GuitarTom Hemby
KeyboardsRobbie Buchanan

7 Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree

BassCraig Nelson
DrumsChris McHugh
GuitarJerry McPherson
PercussionSteve Forman
Background VocalsBonnie Keen
Background VocalsChris Eaton
Background VocalsMarabeth Jordan
Background VocalsMarty McCall

8 Winter Wonderland

BassDavid Hungate
DrumsPaul Leim
KeyboardsShane Keister

9 I’ll Be Home for Christmas

BassCraig Nelson
DrumsHarold Jones
PianoClare Fischer

10 Night Before Christmas

BassDavid Hungate
DrumsPaul Leim
GuitarDann Huff
KeyboardsBlair Masters
KeyboardsShane Keister
PianoBlair Masters
PianoShane Keister
PercussionPaul Leim
Background VocalsBonnie Keen
Background VocalsMarabeth Jordan
Background VocalsMarty McCall

11 Emmanuel, God With Us

KeyboardsBlair Masters
KeyboardsCarl Marsh
KeyboardsShane Keister
PianoChris Eaton
Background VocalsChris Eaton

12 Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring

GuitarTom Hemby
KeyboardsCarl Marsh
ViolinMark O’Connor

Choir & Strings

Choir – The American Boychoir (Tracks 2, 5, 12)
Choir – Asher Larrison, Bethany Wright, Carrie Gardner, Ellie Bannister, Emily Estes, Jessica Owen, Katy Dunham, Kristina Owen, Lisa Partin, Skyla Carnahan (Track 11)
Orchestra – The London Studio Orchestra (Tracks 1, 2, 6, 9, 11, 12)

Liner Notes

Producer – Brown Bannister,
Producer – Ronn Huff (Tracks 2, 3)
Producer (Executive) – Amy Grant, Michael Blanton
Arranged By – Ronn Huff (Tracks 2, 5)
Arranged By – Jerry McPherson (Track 7)
Arranged By – Shane Keister (Track 8)
Arranged By (Choral) – Ronn Huff (Tracks 2, 12)
Arranged By (Strings) – Shane Keister (Track 10)
Arranged By – Carl Marsh (Track 12)
Conductor – Ronn Huff (Tracks 2, 5)
Coordinator – Traci Sterling
Directed By (American Boychoir) – James Litton
Directed By – John Darnall (Track 11)
Engineer – Bill Deaton
Engineer (Additional) – Michael O’Reilly
Engineer (Assistant) – Anthony Zecco, Brett Perry, Martin Woodlee, Rail Rogut
Engineer (Assisted By) – Greg Parker, Patrick Kelly, Rich Indelicato
Engineer (Orchestra Sessions, Assisted) – James Collins
Engineer (Orchestra Sessions) – Adrian Kerridge
Engineer (Overdubs) – Steve Bishir
Mixed By – Bill Schnee
Mixed By (Assisted) – Noel Hazen
Orchestrated By – Ronn Huff (Tracks 1, 2, 9)
Orchestrated By – Alan Moore (Track 6)
Orchestrated By – Carl Marsh (Track 12)

Art Direction – Chuck Beeson, Richard Frankel
Design – Chuck Beeson, Rebecca Chamlee
Photography By – Victoria Pearson Cameron

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Amy Grant Productions
Copyright (c) – Amy Grant Productions
Licensed To – Sparrow Records
Distributed By – Capitol Christian Music Group
Marketed By – Capitol Christian Music Group
Produced For – RBI Productions
Recorded At – OmniSound Studios
Recorded At – Javelina Recording Studios
Overdubbed At – The Dugout
Overdubbed At – Record One, Los Angeles
Overdubbed At – Tejas Recorders
Overdubbed At – Quad Recording Studios
Engineered At – Hip Pocket Studios
Engineered At – The Hit Factory
Recorded At – CTS Studios
Recorded At – The Hit Factory
Mixed At – Ocean Way Recording
Remastered At – Future Disc