1981 Roberto Carlos – Roberto Carlos

Roberto Carlos Braga (born April 19, 1941) is a Brazilian singer-songwriter, also known as King of Latin Music or simply The King.

Most of his songs are written in partnership with his friend, singer and songwriter Erasmo Carlos. Roberto Carlos has sold over 120 million albums around the world. He is considered one of the most influential artists in Brazil during the 1960s, being cited as a source of inspiration by many artists and bands up to the 1980s.

In 1981, the singer made international tours and recorded the first album in English – others would be released in Spanish, Italian and French.


1  Honestly (Maurício Duboc; Carlos Colla; Sue Sheridan) 04:06
2  At Peace Of Your Smile (Roberto Carlos; Erasmo Carlos; Sue Sheridan) 04:08
3  Loneliness (Paul Williams; Ken Ascher) 03:46
4  Sail Away (Billy Falcon) 04:24
5  Niagara (Marvin Hamlish; Carole Bayer Sager; Bruce Roberts) 03:38
6  Buttons On Your Blouse (Roberto Carlos; Erasmo Carlos) 03:42
7  Breakfast (Roberto Carlos; Erasmo Carlos) 04:34
8  Come To Me Tonight (Gary Portnoy; Sue Sheridan) 03:46
9  You Will Remember Me (Roberto Carlos; Erasmo Carlos; Sue Sheridan) 04:55
10  It’s Me Again (Doug McCormick; Dennis Smith) 04:54


BassMike Porcaro
BassAbraham Laboriel Sr
DrumsMike Baird
DrumsRick Shlosser
DrumsRalph Humphrey
GuitarDennis Budimir
GuitarDean Parks
GuitarThom Rotella
GuitarFred Tackett
GuitarMarty Walsh
KeyboardsBill Mays
KeyboardsBill Myers
KeyboardsLarry Muhoberac
SynthesizerBill Cuomo
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsRon Hicklin
Background VocalsJohn Bahler
Background VocalsDebbie Hall
Background VocalsSandy Hall

Liner Notes

Producer – Nick DeCaro
Producer (Executive) – Gary Klein
Arranged By – Tom Saviano (Tracks 1, 4, 8, 10)
Arranged By – Bill Meyers (Tracks 2, 3, 5, 6)
Arranged By – Eddie Karam (Tracks 7, 9)
Engineer, Remix – Hank Cicalo

Manufactured By – CBS Records Canada Ltd.
Distributed By – CBS Records Canada Ltd.
Recorded At – Crimson Sound