1975 Average White Band – Cut The Cake

Cut The Cake is the third album released by Average White Band, released in 1975. This album’s hit title track reached #10 on the Billboard pop singles chart.


Cut The Cake (Average White Band; Robbie McIntosh) 04:05
School Boy Crush (Alan Gorrie; Hamish Stuart; Steve Ferrone) 04:58
3  It’s A Mystery (Average White Band; Robbie McIntosh) 03:57
4  Groovin’ The Night Away (Average White Band) 03:45
If I Ever Lose This Heaven (Leon Ware; Pam Sawyer) 05:03
6  Why (Alan Gorrie; Hamish Stuart; Roger Ball) 04:05
7  High Flyin’ Woman (Average White Band) 03:48
8  Cloudy (Alan Gorrie; Hamish Stuart) 04:22
9  How Sweet Can You Get (Alan Gorrie; Hamish Stuart; Roger Ball) 04:00
10  When They Bring Down The Curtain (Alan Gorrie; Roger Ball) 04:43


BassAlan Gorrie
DrumsSteve Ferrone
GuitarOnnie McIntyre
GuitarHamish Stuart
KeyboardsRoger Ball
SynthesizerRoger Ball
SaxRoger Ball
SaxMalcolm Duncan
PercussionSteve Ferrone
VocalsAlan Gorrie
VocalsHamish Stuart

Other Musicians

1 Cut The Cake

BassHamish Stuart
GuitarAlan Gorrie

2 School Boy Crush

BassHamish Stuart
GuitarAlan Gorrie

3 It’s A Mystery

PercussionRay Barretto

Liner Notes

Producer – Arif Mardin
Arranged By (Horns) – Roger Ball
Engineer – Gene Paul
Engineer (Additional Recording) – Neal Schwartz, Peter Granet
Mastered By – Dennis King
Recorded By – Gene Paul

Art Direction – Bob Defrin
Design – Vincent Topazio

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
Mastered At – Atlantic Studios
Mastered At – Presswell
Pressed By – Monarch Record Mfg. Co.
Manufactured By – Atlantic Recording Corporation
Record Company – Warner Communications