2015 Bob James & Nathan East – The New Cool

The New Cool is a jazz album collaboration between pianist Bob James and bassist Nathan East, both members of the group Fourplay. The album was released in September 18, 2015 on the Yamaha Entertainment Group label for Tappan Zee Records. The track “Crazy” was released as a single a few days before.


1  The New Cool (Bob James) 07:07
2  Oliver’s Bag (Jeff Babko; Nathan East) 05:05
3  All Will Be Revealed (Bob James) 04:29
4  Midnight Magic (Love Me As Though There Were No Tomorrow) (Bob James; Harold Adamson; Jimmy McHugh) 05:13
5  Crazy (Willie Nelson) 05:00
6  How Deep Is The Ocean (Irving Berlin) 04:33
7  Canto Y La Danza (Jeff Babko; Nathan East) 05:02
8  Waltz For Judy (Jeff Babko; Nathan East) 03:24
9  Seattle Sunrise (Bob James) 04:07
10  Ghost Of A Chance (Bing Crosby; Ned Washington; Victor Young) 05:22
11  Turbulence (Bob James) 03:58



BassNathan East
DrumsScott Williamson
KeyboardsBob James
PianoBob James
PercussionRafael Padilla

Other Musicians

5  Crazy

VocalsVince Gill

Liner Notes

Producer – Bob James, Chris Gero, Bryan Lenox
Concertmaster – David Davidson
Engineer (Assistant) – Austin Atwood, Christopher Wilkinson, Jasper LeMaster, Moogie Canazio, Sean Badum
Mastered By – Bernie Grundman

Photography By – Alysse Gafkjen

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Yamaha Entertainment Group Of America
Copyright (c) – Yamaha Entertainment Group Of America
Recorded At House Of Blues Studios, Nashville, TN;
Recorded At Blackbird Studios, Nashville, TN;
Recorded At Ocean Way Nashville, Nashville, TN;
Recorded At The Tracking Room, Nashville, TN;
Recorded At Yamaha Entertainment Group Studios, Franklin, TN.
Mastered At Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood, CA