1990 Dan Fogelberg – The Wild Places

The Wild Places is the eleventh album by American singer-songwriter Dan Fogelberg, released in 1990.

Trivia: Rhythm of the Rain was released as a single, featuring Jeffrey Porcaro and Mike Porcaro, who are not playing on the original recording.



1  Aurora (Nova) (Dan Fogelberg) 01:37
2  The Wild Places (Dan Fogelberg) 04:44
3  Forefathers (Dan Fogelberg) 04:56
4  Song Of The Sea (Dan Fogelberg) 05:38
5  Anastasia’s Eyes (Dan Fogelberg) 03:58
6  Blind To The Truth (Dan Fogelberg) 06:18
7  Lovers In A Dangerous Time (Bruce Cockburn) 04:51
8  Rhythm Of The Rain (John Gummoe; John Lennon; Paul McCartney) 04:25
9  Bones In The Sky () 03:52
10  The Spirit Trail (Dan Fogelberg) 05:59
11  Ever On (Dan Fogelberg) 05:49



BassBob Glaub
DrumsRuss Kunkel
Drums (programming)Dan Fogelberg
GuitarDan Fogelberg
KeyboardsDan Fogelberg
PianoDan Fogelberg
SynthesizerDan Fogelberg
PercussionRuss Kunkel
PercussionDan Fogelberg
VocalsDan Fogelberg

Other Musicians

2 The Wild Places

Background VocalsTimothy B Schmit

4 Song Of The Sea

GuitarMike Landau
SaxAl Garth
Background VocalsDavid Crosby
Background VocalsTimothy B Schmit

6 Blind To The Truth

BassGeorge Hawkins
GuitarMike Landau
TrumpetJerry Hey
CongasLenny Castro
Background VocalsThe Waters

10 The Spirit Trail

BassTimothy B Schmit
OrganMike Finnigan

11 Ever On

PercussionLenny Castro

Liner Notes

Producer – Dan Fogelberg
Producer (Executive) – Remington Boone
Engineer – Dan Fogelberg, Dave Reynolds, Duane Scott, Marty Lewis
Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen
Mixed By – Dan Fogelberg, Marty Lewis

Art Direction, Design – John Kosh

Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Records Inc.
Copyright (c) – CBS Records Inc.
Manufactured By – Epic Records
Pressed By – Digital Audio Disc Corp.