1977 Dave Mason – Let It Flow

Let It Flow is a solo album by Dave Mason, released in 1977. Let It Flow was Mason’s biggest selling album while on Columbia Records. Mason was joined on the album by a variety of guest musicians. The album reached #37 on the Billboard 200, lasting 49 weeks on the chart. The song “We Just Disagree” reached number #12 on the Billboard charts in the US and was the record’s major commercial success. Other charting singles from this album are “So High (Rock Me Baby and Roll Me Away)” and “Let It Go, Let It Flow”, which reached #89 and #45 in the US respectively.


1  So High (Rock Me Baby And Roll Me Away) (Jack Conrad; Mentor Williams) 04:08
We Just Disagree (Jim Krueger) 03:00
3  Mystic Traveler (Dave Mason) 05:03
4  Spend Your Life With Me (Jeremy Storch) 03:23
5  Takin’ The Time To Find (Dave Mason) 04:32
6  Let It Go, Let It Flow (Dave Mason) 03:16
7  Then It’s Alright (Dave Mason) 04:14
8  Seasons (Angeleen Gagliano) 04:49
9  You Just Have To Wait Now (Dave Mason) 03:06
10  What Do We Got Here? (Jim Krueger) 04:20


BassGerald Johnson
DrumsRick Jaeger
GuitarDave Mason
KeyboardsMike Finnigan
PercussionBobbye Hall
Background VocalsBrooks Hunnicutt
Background VocalsKarin Patterson
Background VocalsVerna Richardson
VocalsMike Finnigan

Other Musicians

4 Spend Your Life With Me

SaxErnie Watts

8 Seasons

VocalsStephen Stills
VocalsYvonne Elliman

10 What Do We Got Here?

GuitarJim Krueger
SaxErnie Watts
VocalsJim Krueger

Liner Notes

Producer – Dave Mason
Arranged By – Dave Mason
Arranged By (Strings And Horns) – Allan MacMillan
Concertmaster – James Getzoff
Contractor – Kathy Kasper
Engineer (Assistant) – Mike Beiriger, Rick Smith
Mastered By – Mike Reese

Art Direction – Jason Cooper, Tommy Steele
Design – Mick Haggerty

Manufactured By – Columbia Records
Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute
Recorded At – Record Plant, Los Angeles
Mixed At – Record Plant, Los Angeles
Mastered At – The Mastering Lab