1968 Monk Higgins – Extra Soul Perception

Extra Soul Perception is an album by saxophonist Monk Higgins recorded in 1968 and released on the Solid State label.

Milton Bland (October 3, 1930 – July 3, 1986) better known as Monk Higgins, was an American musician and saxophonist who was born in Menifee, Arkansas.


1  Extra Soul Perception (Monk Higgins) 02:36
2  The Look Of Slim (Monk Higgins) 03:03
3  A Good Thing (Dee Ervin) 02:34
4  Watermelon Man (Herbie Hancock) 03:12
5  Straight Ahead (Vee Pea) 02:42
6  Canadian Sunset (Eddie Heywood; Norman Gimbel) 03:57
7  Collision In Black (Monk Higgins) 04:02
8  Just Around The Corner (Vee Pea) 03:00
9  Little Green Apples (Bobby Russell) 03:27
10  Poker Chips (Vee Pea) 03:11
11  Sittin Duck (Monk Higgins) 03:03
12  Doing It To Deff (Monk Higgins) 02:52



BassBob West
BassRon Brown
DrumsJohn Guerin
GuitarAlbert Vescovo
GuitarArthur Adams
GuitarFreddie Robinson
OrganMonk Higgins
PianoMiles Grayson
FlugelhornWilliam Peterson
French HornDavid Duke
SaxMonk Higgins
SaxTom Scott
TrumpetWilliam Peterson
FluteJim Horn
VibraphoneAlan Estes
PercussionMiles Grayson
PercussionAlan Estes

Liner Notes

Producer – Monk Higgins, Dee Ervin
Arranged By – Monk Higgins

Distributed By – Universal Music Special Markets
Manufactured By – Universal Music Enterprises
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, LLC
Copyright (c) – Capitol Records, LLC