1994 Rosemary Clooney – Still On The Road

Still On The Road is a 1994 album by Rosemary Clooney. Like her 1992 album Girl Singer, Still on the Road features Clooney singing with a big band directed by her pianist John Oddo.


1  On The Road Again (Willie Nelson) 03:40
2  The Rules Of The Road (Cy Coleman; Carolyn Leigh) 03:20
3  Corcovado (Quiet Nights) (Antonio Carlos Jobim; Gene Lees) 03:11
4  How Are Things In Glocca Morra (EY Harburg; Burton Lane) 05:05
5  Moonlight Mississippi (A Whistle Stop Town) (Willard Robison) 02:41
6  Back Home Again in Indiana (James Hanley; Ballard MacDonald) 02:03
7  Ol’ Man River (Oscar Hammerstein II; Jerome Kern) 02:00
8  Take Me Back To Manhattan (Cole Porter) 05:14
9  How Deep Is The Ocean (Irving Berlin) 04:16
10  Road To Morocco (Johnny Burke; Jimmy Van Heusen) 02:35
11  Still On The Road (Bill Mumy; Earl Brown) 04:39
12  Till We Meet Again (Raymond B Egan; Richard Whiting) 03:08
13  Let’s Eat Home (Dave Frishberg) 03:04
14  Let’s Get Away From It All (Matt Dennis; Thomas Adair) 04:11
15  Still Crazy After All These Years (Paul Simon) 04:04



BassChuck Berghofer
DrumsJeff Hamilton
GuitarTim May
PianoJohn Oddo
ClarinetDon Ashworth
ClarinetDan Higgins
ClarinetTommy Newsom
ClarinetBob Tricarico
FluteDon Ashworth
FluteDan Higgins
FluteTommy Newsom
FluteBob Tricarico
HornSteve Becknell
OboeDon Ashworth
SaxDon Ashworth
SaxDan Higgins
SaxTommy Newsom
SaxBob Tricarico
TromboneBill Elton
TromboneCharlie Loper
TromboneChauncey Welsch
TromboneLew McCreary
TrombonePhil Teele
TrumpetGeorge Graham
TrumpetLarry Hall
TrumpetLarry McGuire
TrumpetRick Baptiste
TrumpetWarren Luening
PercussionJoe Porcaro
PercussionDan Greco

Other Musicians

8 Take Me Back To Manhattan

SaxNino Tempo

10 Road To Morocco

VocalsJack Sheldon

12 Till We Meet Again

VocalsEarl Brown

15 Still Crazy After All These Years

Guitar (solo)Steve Lukather

Liner Notes

Producer – Carl E Jefferson
Producer (Assistant) – John Burk
Production Coordinator – Elizabeth Bell
Arranged By – Earl Brown (Tracks 1, 9)
Arranged By – Peter Matz (Tracks 5, 6, 15)
Conductor, Arranged By – John Oddo (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14)
Engineer (Recording Assistant) – Dann Thompson
Mastered By – George Horn
Recorded By – Phil Edwards
Remix – Phil Edwards

Art Direction – Kent Judkins
Painting (Cover Painting) – Steve White

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Concord Jazz, Inc.
Copyright (c) – Concord Jazz, Inc.
Manufactured By – PolyGram Group Canada Inc.
Distributed By – PolyGram Group Canada Inc.
Recorded At – Group IV Recording Studios
Remixed At – PER
Glass Mastered At – Cinram