1992 Glenn Frey – Strange Weather

Strange Weather is the fourth solo studio album by Glenn Frey, the guitarist and co-lead vocalist for the Eagles. It was released in 1992 by MCA. Though considered an improvement from Frey’s previous album by most critics, it went largely unnoticed by the public. It was a commercial disappointment, failing to chart in the US, and none of its three singles reached the Top 40, a first for Frey. “Part of Me, Part of You” was earlier released as part of the Thelma and Louise soundtrack and peaked at #55.


1  Silent Spring (Instrumental Prelude) (Jay Oliver; Glenn Frey) 00:40
2  Long Hot Summer (Glenn Frey; Jack Tempchin; David Wolinski) 05:17
3  Strange Weather (Glenn Frey; Jack Tempchin; Jay Oliver) 05:03
4  Aqua Tranquillo (Glenn Frey) 00:50
5  Love In The 21St Century (Glenn Frey; Jack Tempchin; Danny Kortchmar) 06:12
6  He Took Advantage (Blues For Ronald Reagan) (Glenn Frey; Jack Tempchin) 04:42
7  River Of Dreams (Glenn Frey; Jack Tempchin) 06:07
8  I’ve Got Mine (Glenn Frey; Jack Tempchin) 05:35
9  Rising Sun (Instrumental) (Jay Oliver; Glenn Frey) 00:38
10  Brave New World (Glenn Frey; Jay Oliver) 06:20
11  Delicious (Glenn Frey; Jack Tempchin) 03:47
12  A Walk In The Dark (Glenn Frey; Jay Oliver) 05:19
13  Before The Ship Goes Down (Glenn Frey; Jack Tempchin) 04:31
14  Big Life (Glenn Frey; Jack Tempchin) 04:18
15  Part Of Me, Part Of You (Glenn Frey; Jack Tempchin) 05:58



All (Other) InstrumentsGlenn Frey
KeyboardsRobbie Kilgore
ProgrammingJay Oliver
ProgrammingMike Harlow
SaxGreg Smith
SaxBill Bergman
TrumpetJohn Berry
TrumpetRoy Wiegand
PercussionLenny Castro
Background VocalsRosemary Butler
Background VocalsValerie Carter
Background VocalsRobert Martin
VocalsGlenn Frey

Other Musicians

7 River Of Dreams

SaxAl Garth

8 I’ve Got Mine

SaxChris Mostert

15 Part Of Me, Part Of You

BassJerry Scheff
DrumsKenny Aronoff
GuitarMark Goldenberg
Acoustic GuitarGlenn Frey
KeyboardsJay Oliver
OrganBenmont Tench
PianoScott Thurston

Liner Notes

Producer – Elliot Scheiner, Glenn Frey
Co-Producer – Don Was (Track 15)
Arranged By – Greg Smith, Glenn Frey
Engineer – Elliot Scheiner, Mike Harlow
Engineer (Second) – Chris Rich, Tim Nitz
Mixed By – Elliot Scheiner

Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records, Inc.
Copyright (c) – MCA Records, Inc.