1982 Sylvia – Just Sylvia

Just Sylvia is the second album by country music singer Sylvia. It was released in 1982 on RCA Records and was produced by Tom Collins. It featured a number one country hit in the song “Nobody”, a Kyle Fleming-Dennis Morgan composition. The song was not only a country smash, but a pop hit as well, peaking at number 15 on the Billboard Hot 100, and also becoming a top 5 Adult Contemporary hit.


1  Nobody (Kye Fleming; Dennis Morgan) 03:20
2  Mirage (Kye Fleming; Dennis Morgan) 03:25
3  Sweet Yesterday (Kye Fleming; Dennis Morgan) 03:45
4  You’re a Legend in Your Own Mind (Kye Fleming; Dennis Morgan) 03:34
5  You Can’t Go Back Home (Kye Fleming; Dennis Morgan) 04:13
6  Like Nothing Ever Happened (Kye Fleming; Dennis Morgan) 03:41
7  I’ll Make It Right With You (Kye Fleming; Dennis Morgan) 03:31
8  Not Tonight (Kye Fleming; Dennis Morgan) 03:37
9  I Feel Cheated (Kye Fleming; Dennis Morgan) 03:15
10  Mill Song (Everybody’s Got a Dream) (Kye Fleming; Dennis Morgan) 03:31



BassJoe Osborn
DrumsBuster Phillips
DrumsKenny Malone
GuitarFred Newell
GuitarPete Bordonali
GuitarDennis Morgan
GuitarJimmy Capps
MandolinFred Newell
MandolinPete Bordonali
Fender RhodesDavid Briggs
PianoArchie Jordan
PianoDavid Briggs
SynthesizerBobby Ogdin
SynthesizerShane Keister
Background VocalsDiane Tidwell
Background VocalsGeorge Grantham
Background VocalsLisa Silver
Background VocalsMichael Huffman

Liner Notes

Producer – Tom Collins
Engineer – Bill Harris
Engineer (Assistant) – David Debusk, Doug Crider

Photography By – Mario Casilli

Phonographic Copyright (p) – RCA Records
Copyright (c) – RCA Records
Recorded At – Music City Music Hall
Lacquer Cut At – Woodland Studios
Pressed By – RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis