1981 Valerie Horton-Brown – Walk With Me

Walk With Me is an album (and only album) by Valerie Horton-Brown, released in 1981 on Ariola.


1  Ball And Chain (Greg Mathieson; Trevor Veitch) 04:11
2  Think About It (Greg Mathieson; Trevor Veitch) 03:54
3  Walk With Me (Greg Mathieson; Trevor Veitch) 04:30
4  Cool Fire (Greg Mathieson; Trevor Veitch) 04:42
5  Something’s Burning (Linda Lawley; Margaret Dorn) 03:44
6  Hands Off (Bill Bowersock; Jurgen Korduletsch; Keith Forsey; Les Hurdle; Matt Vernon) 05:15
7  It Must Be Love (David Shields; Fritz Baskett; Mike Thompson) 03:48
8  Lucky, Lucky Me (Bill Bowersock) 04:37


BassEddie Watkins Jr
DrumsEd Greene
GuitarPaul Jackson Jr
GuitarTrevor Veitch
SynthesizerMichael Boddicker
SaxVel Selvan
SaxGary Herbig
TromboneBill Reichenbach
TromboneCharlie Loper
TromboneLew McCreary
TrumpetChuck Findley
TrumpetGary Grant
TrumpetJerry Hey
TrumpetLarry Hall
TrumpetRon King
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsBill Champlin
Background VocalsCarmen Grillo
Background VocalsJim Gilstrap
Background VocalsJulia Tillman Waters
Background VocalsStephanie Spruill
Background VocalsMaxine Willard Waters
VocalsValerie Horton-Brown

Other Musicians

6 Hands Off

BassLes Hurdle
DrumsJames Gadson
GuitarTim May
Background VocalsTom Kelly

Liner Notes

Producer – Jack White
Arranged By – Greg Mathieson
Engineer – Rick Ruggieri
Engineer – Jurgen Koppers (Track 6)
Engineer (Assistant) – Brian Reeves
Engineer (Assistant) – Steven D Smith (Track 6)
Mixed By – Rick Ruggieri

Photography – Harry Langdon

Designed At Ariola-Eurodisc/Studios
Mixed At The Mix Room
Recorded At Westlake Audio
Recorded At Rusk Sound Studios
Phonopgraphic Copyright Ariola
Copyright Ariola