1979 The McCrarys – On The Other Side

On the Other Side is the fourth album by The McCrarys released in 1979 on Portrait.

The McCrarys are an American family Gospel and R&B group best known for the songs “You” (featuring Stevie Wonder on harmonica), “Lost in Loving You,” “Love on a Summer Night” and “Any Ol’ Sunday” (later covered by Chaka Khan).


1  (Do You Wanna) Dance With Me? (Alfred McCrary; Allan Mcdougall; Linda McCrary; Trevor Lawrence) 03:39
2  (Baby) I’m For Real (Alfred McCrary; Linda McCrary; Sam McNally; Trevor Lawrence) 03:22
3  Isn’t It Deep? (Linda McCrary) 03:59
4  Lost In Loving You (Alfred McCrary; Linda McCrary; Sundray Tucker) 03:54
5  On The Other Side (Alfred McCrary; Sundray Tucker) 03:44
6  Put On Your Dancing Shoes (Alfred McCrary; Linda McCrary; Sundray Tucker) 03:25
7  Starbright (Alfred McCrary) 03:08
8  Your Smiling Face (Alfred McCrary; Charity McCrary; Linda McCrary; Sam McCrary) 03:18
9  Sunshine (Alfred McCrary; Linda McCrary; Sam McCrary) 03:29
10  Makin’ Music (Alfred McCrary; Linda McCrary; Sam McCrary) 03:36



BassNathan Watts
BassJames Jamerson Sr
DrumsKenneth Ronald Rice
GuitarPaul Johnson
GuitarRobert White
GuitarMarlo Henderson
ClavinetGreg Phillinganes
Electric PianoDon Freeman
KeyboardsReginald Burke
KeyboardsDon Freeman
PianoHoward McCrary
PianoEarl van Dyke
SynthesizerMichael Boddicker
SynthesizerLance Ong
TrumpetOscar Brashear
TrumpetSteve Madaio
TubaDick Hyde
HarpGayle Levant
ViolinRichard Greene
PercussionCharity McCrary
PercussionBobbye Hall

Liner Notes

Producer – Trevor Lawrence
Arranged By – Trevor Lawrence

Design – Nancy Donald
Photography By – Raul Vega
Photography By (Back Cover) – Kenneth McGowan

Manufactured By – Portrait Records (4)
Manufactured By – CBS Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
Recorded and Mastered at Crystal Industries, Inc., Hollywood, CA.