1979 Pat Longo And His Super Big Band – Chain Reaction

Chain Reaction is an album by Pat Longo (And His Super Big Band), released in 1979.


1  Sweet Georgia Brown (Ben Bernie; Kenneth Casey; Maceo Pinkard) 03:28
2  O Sole Mio (Eduardo Di Capua) 03:52
3  The Very Thought Of You (Ray Noble) 03:15
4  When You’re Smiling (Joe Goodwin; Larry Shay; Mark Fisher) 04:22
5  Invitation (Bronislaw Kaper) 02:39
6  Theme: Super Big Band (Sammy Nestico) 02:25
7  Ease On Down The Road (Charlie Smalls) 03:12
8  Manhattan Disco (Lincoln Mayorga) 03:26
9  Just The Way You Are (Billy Joel) 03:49
10  Brecker Brac (Tom Kubis) 03:00
11  I Believe In Love (Alan Bergman; Marilyn Bergman; Kenny Loggins) 03:07
12  Chain Reaction (Gary Urwin) 02:29



BassRex Robinson
Double BassDave Stone
DrumsPaul Humphrey
GuitarMike Anthony
PianoTommy Todd
ClarinetGreg H Smith
ClarinetPete Christlieb
ClarinetMel Kunkle
FlugelhornBuddy Childers
FlugelhornFrank Szabo
FlugelhornLarry McGuire
FlugelhornRon Barrows
FluteDave Edwards
FluteBill Perkins
FluteGreg H Smith
FluteMel Kunkle
PiccoloDave Edwards
SaxPat Longo
SaxPete Christlieb
SaxDave Edwards
SaxBill Perkins
SaxGreg H Smith
SaxMel Kunkle
TromboneBill Reichenbach
TromboneLew McCreary
TromboneGary Tole
TromboneLon Norman
TrumpetBuddy Childers
TrumpetFrank Szabo
TrumpetLarry McGuire
TrumpetRon Barrows
PercussionJerry Steinholtz

Liner Notes

Producer – Lincoln Mayorga, Pat Longo
Arranged By – Sammy Nestico (Track 1)
Arranged By – Billy Byers (Track 2)
Arranged By – Sammy Nestico (Track 3)
Arranged By – Tom Kubis (Track 4)
Arranged By – Gary Urwin (Tracks 5, 7, 11)
Arranged By – Lon Norman (Track 9)
Coordinator – Patricia Meredith
Engineer – Stan Ross
Mastered By – Mike Reese

Art Direction, Design (Jacket) – Michael Manoogian
Photography (Black & White) – Patricia Willard
Photography (Color) – Stanley Gainsworth

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Townhall Records
Copyright (c) – Townhall Records