1977 Golden Avatar – A Change Of Heart

A Change Of Heart is the first album by the band Golden Avatar, released in 1977 on Sudarshan.


1  World Beyond The Sky (Michael Cassidy) 03:24
2  Questions Questions (Michael Cassidy) 03:46
3  Bhagavad-Gita (Michael Cassidy) 05:32
4  Seers Of The Truth (Michael Cassidy) 03:59
5  You\’re Not That Body (Michael Cassidy) 03:38
6  A Change Of Heart (Michael Cassidy) 03:01
7  Swetadwip (Michael Cassidy) 08:11
8  Oh Govinda (Michael Cassidy) 04:40
9  Time For Going Home (Michael Cassidy) 05:17



BassCarl Lange
DrumsDrew Lawrence
GuitarMichael Cassidy
OrganBarry Goldsman
PianoCal Bezemer
PianoDavid Stout
SynthesizerBarry Goldsman
FluteDavid Stout
FluteGarry Abbott
FluteHush Preston
FluteJerry Peterson
SaxJerry Peterson
TromboneBill Reichenbach
TromboneDavid Stout
TrumpetCurt Sletten
TrumpetDavid Grover
TrumpetHarry Kim
HarpMarilyn Berger
VibraphoneRod Rozelle
PercussionBob Conti
Background VocalsAlvin Marsden
Background VocalsBarry Goldsman
Background VocalsKevin Yee
Background VocalsMadonna Slavin
Background VocalsMichelle Pearlman
VocalsMichael Cassidy


Strings – Donna Paul, Gina Kronstadt, Joan Murakiani, Kihae Kim, Lisa Adams, Pam Tompkins, Steven Lance, Tom Tally, Ulysses Roseman Jr

Liner Notes

Producer – Carl Lange
Arranged By – David Stout
Recorded By – Carl Lange

Artwork (Illustration) – Bill Garland, Carl Ramsey
Artwork (Sleeve Illustration) – Jaya Ram Das
Design – Pacific Eye & Ear

Recorded At – Golden Avatar Studio
Mastered At – Allen Zentz Mastering
Printed By – Robor Ltd.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sudarshan Disc
Copyright (c) – Sudarshan Disc