2009 Craig Chaquico – Follow the Sun

Follow the Sun is the ninth album by Craig Chaquico, released in 2009 on Stanachie.

Craig Chaquico or Chaquiço (born September 26, 1954) is an American guitarist, songwriter, composer, and record producer, of Portuguese descent. He is a founding member of the rock bands Jefferson Starship and Starship and the only member of both bands to play on every song, album, tour, and video. Since 1993, Chaquico has pursued a solo career as a contemporary acoustic jazz guitarist and composer.


1  Lua Da Mae (Craig Chaquico; Tom Hyman) 04:49
2  Azores Lisboa (Craig Chaquico; Tom Hyman) 05:22
3  Fantasy In Paradise (Craig Chaquico; Bill Slais) 04:55
4  Circus Beach (Craig Chaquico; Bill Slais) 04:58
5  Barefoot In The Sand (Craig Chaquico; Bill Slais) 03:48
6  Lights Out In San Francisco (Craig Chaquico; Ozzie Ahlers) 03:30
7  Songbird (Kenny G.) 05:21
8  The Coast Of Orion (Craig Chaquico; Ozzie Ahlers) 05:45
9  Island Breeze (Craig Chaquico; Ozzie Ahlers) 03:46
10  Solar Wind (Craig Chaquico; Ozzie Ahlers) 03:44



BassJim Reitzel
DrumsWade Olson
Drums (programming)Bill Heller
GuitarCraig Chaquico
KeyboardsOzzie Ahlers
KeyboardsBill Heller
KeyboardsBill Slais
SaxBill Slais
PercussionMarquinho Brazil

Other Musicians

3 Fantasy In Paradise

KeyboardsKevin Tokarz

6 Lights Out In San Francisco

BassLarry Kimpel
DrumsCarlos Vega
GuitarRolf Hartley
Acoustic GuitarPeter White
PercussionLenny Castro
VocalsRolf Hartley

Liner Notes

Producer – Paul Rayner-Brown
Engineer – Erik Zobler, Rolf Hartley
Mastered By – Paul Wickliffe
Mixed By – William Aura, Ozzie Ahlers, Craig Chaquico

Photography – Bobby Quillard