1997 Etta James – Love’s Been Rough On Me

Love’s Been Rough on Me is the twenty-second studio album by Etta James, released in 1997 through Private Music.

The album reached a peak position of number 6 on the Billboard Top Blues Albums chart


1  The Rock (Russell Smith; Jim Varsons) 03:33
2  Cry Like A Rainy Day (Greg Barnhill; Kenny Greenberg) 05:21
3  Love’s Been Rough On Me (Gretchen Peters) 03:09
4  Love It Or Leave It Alone (Lara Cody; Will Jennings; John Keller) 05:28
5  Don’t Touch Me (Hank Cochran) 03:57
6  Hold Me (Graham Lyle; Troy Seals) 03:46
7  If I Had Any Pride Left At All (John Greenebaum; Troy Seals; Eddie Setser) 03:48
8  I Can Give You Everything (Al Anderson; Terry Anderson) 03:15
9  I’ve Been Lovin’ You Too Long (Jerry Butler; Otis Redding) 04:20
10  Done In The Dark (Etta James; Josh Sklair) 04:19



BassMichael Rhodes
DrumsEddie Bayers
GuitarBrent Rowan
GuitarDann Huff
GuitarJosh Sklair
Steel GuitarPaul Franklin
Acoustic GuitarDon Potter
KeyboardsBarry Beckett
KeyboardsSteve Nathan
HornsJim Horn
HornsThe Southside Horns
Background VocalsCurtis Young
Background VocalsDennis Wilson
Background VocalsDonna McElroy
Background VocalsJohn Wesley Ryles
Background VocalsLouis Dean Nunley
Background VocalsVicki Hampton
Background VocalsYvonne Hodges
VocalsEtta James

Liner Notes

Producer – Barry Beckett
Producer (Executive) – Lupe De Leon

Graphic Design – Tornado Design
Photography By – James Minchin III

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Private Music
Copyright (c) – Private Music