1992 Everette Harp – Everette Harp

The selftitled album by Everette Harp is the debut album, released in 1992 on Blue Note.

Everette Harp (born August 17, 1961, in Houston, Texas) is an American jazz saxophonist who has recorded for Blue Note, Capitol and Shanachie Records. His album Jazz Funk Soul, a collaboration with Chuck Loeb and Jeff Lorber, received his first nomination for a Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Instrumental Album at 57th Annual Grammy Awards.


1  Full Circle (Everette Harp) 5:26
2  More Than You\’ll Ever Know (Everette Harp; Darrell Smith) 5:25
3  There\’s Still Hope (Everette Harp) 7:31
4  Thank You For All Your Love (Everette Harp) 5:42
5  Let\’s Wait A While (Melanie Andrews; James Harris; Janet Jackson; Terry Lewis) 4:41
6  Remember My Love (Steve Grissette; Shaun Labelle) 4:35
7  Funk A Le Gonk (George Duke; Everette Harp) 0:58
8  When I Think Of You (Everette Harp) 6:08
9  He\’ll Never Leave (Everette Harp) 6:05
10  If I Had To Live My Life (Without You) (Robert Brookins) 4:37
11  You Made It Better (Everette Harp) 6:43
12  Free Fall (Everette Harp; Darrell Smith) 5:55
13  Tomorrow (Everette Harp) 2:37



BassFred Washington
BassLarry Kimpel
DrumsHerman Matthews
Drums (programming)Rayford Griffin
Drums (programming)Brian Simpson
Drums (programming)George Duke
GuitarMike Landau
GuitarPaul Jackson Jr
GuitarAlan Hines
GuitarDoc Powell
GuitarDwight Sills
GuitarRay Fuller
KeyboardsGeorge Duke
KeyboardsDarrell Smith
KeyboardsMorris Pleasure
KeyboardsBrian Simpson
KeyboardsEverette Harp
PianoGeorge Duke
EWIEverette Harp
FluteEverette Harp
SaxEverette Harp
SynthesizerGeorge Duke
TromboneGeorge Bohanon
TrumpetOscar Brashear
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsCarl Carwell
Background VocalsCarol Perry
Background VocalsChante Moore
Background VocalsDarlene Perry
Background VocalsJosie James
Background VocalsLori Perry
Background VocalsPhil Perry
Background VocalsRachelle Ferrell
Background VocalsSharon Perry
VocalsEverette Harp

Liner Notes

Producer – George Duke
Producer (Assistant) – Linda Carr, Corine Duke
Producer (Executive) – Bruce Lundvall
Arranged By – George Duke, Everette Harp, Shaun LaBelle, Brian Simpson, Darrell Smith
Engineer – Erik Zobler
Engineer (Assistant) – Tim Anderson, Kevin Fisher, Wayne Holmes
Mastered By – Brian Gardner
Mixed By – Erik Zobler

Art Direction – Cynthia Cochrane
Design – Mark Larson
Photography – E J Camp

Recorded At Gonks West, Hollywood, CA
Recorded At Mama Jo\’s, North Hollywood, CA
Record Company – Capitol Records, Inc.
Copyright (c) – Capitol Records, Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, Inc.
Manufactured By – PT. Aquarius Musikindo
Distributed By – PT. Aquarius Musikindo