1977 The Steve Miller Band – Book Of Dreams

Book of Dreams is the tenth studio album by Steve Miller Band. The album was released in May 1977 on Capitol Records in the United States, Canada and Japan and by Mercury Records in Europe. Three singles were released from the album in 1977 with the first single, “Jet Airliner”, being the most successful.

The album peaked in the top 10 of the trade charts in four countries, including Canada where the album topped RPM magazine’s 100 Albums chart. The album has gone on to become one of the group’s most successful studio albums.


1  Threshold (Steve Miller) 01:06
2  Jet Airliner (Paul Pena) 04:25
3  Winter Time (Steve Miller) 03:12
4  Swingtown (Steve Miller; Chris McCarty) 03:56
5  True Fine Love (Steve Miller) 02:39
6  Wish Upon A Star (Steve Miller) 03:39
7  Jungle Love (Greg Douglass; Lonnie Turner) 03:07
8  Electro Lux Imbroglio (Steve Miller) 00:57
9  Sacrifice (Curley Cooke; Les Dudek) 05:20
10  The Stake (David Denny) 03:58
11  My Own Space (Bobby Winkelman; Jason Cooper) 03:04
12  Babes In The Wood (Steve Miller) 02:32



BassLonnie Turner
DrumsGary Mallaber
GuitarSteve Miller
GuitarDavid Denny
Slide GuitarGreg Douglass
SitarSteve Miller
PianoByron Allred
SynthesizerByron Allred
SynthesizerSteve Miller
PercussionGary Mallaber

Other Musicians

3 Winter Time

BassBob Glaub
HarmonicaNorton Buffalo

9 Sacrifice

BassCharles Calamise
DrumsKenny Johnson
GuitarLes Dudek
Acoustic GuitarCurley Cooke
PianoJoachiem Young

10 The Stake

HarmonicaNorton Buffalo

Liner Notes