1977 The Brecker Brothers – Don’t Stop The Music

Don’t Stop the Music is an album by the American jazz fusion group, The Brecker Brothers. It was released by Arista Records in 1977.


1  Finger Lickin’ Good (Randy Brecker; Ticky Brecker) 04:01
2  Funky Sea, Funky Dew (Michael Brecker) 06:13
3  As Long As I’ve Got Your Love (Beverly Billard; Doug Billard) 04:16
4  Squids (Randy Brecker) 07:44
5  Don’t Stop The Music (Jerry Friedman) 06:34
6  Petals (Randy Brecker) 04:23
7  Tabula Rasa (Randy Brecker) 08:18



BassWill Lee
DrumsChris Parker
GuitarSteve Khan
12 String GuitarSteve Khan
KeyboardsDon Grolnick
KeyboardsDoug Riley
FlugelhornRandy Brecker
FluteMichael Brecker
SaxMichael Brecker
SaxLou Marini
SaxLew Del Gatto
TromboneBarry Rogers
TromboneDavid Taylor
TrumpetRandy Brecker
TrumpetAlan Rubin
PercussionRalph MacDonald
Background VocalsWill Lee
Background VocalsChristine Faith
Background VocalsJosh Brown
Background VocalsRobin Clark

Other Musicians

1 Finger Lickin’ Good

GuitarJerry Friedman
GuitarSandy Torano

2 Funky Sea, Funky Dew

GuitarHiram Bullock

3 As Long As I’ve Got Your Love

GuitarHiram Bullock
GuitarSandy Torano
Background VocalsBeverly Billard
Background VocalsDoug Billard

4 Squids

DrumsSteve Gadd
GuitarHiram Bullock

5 Don’t Stop The Music

Electric PianoJerry Friedman

6 Petals

DrumsSteve Gadd
GuitarHiram Bullock

7 Tabula Rasa

DrumsLenny White


Cello – Jesse Levy, Richard Locker
Viola – Alfred Brown, Lamar Alsop, Richard Maximoff
Violin – Aaron Rosand, Ariana Bronne*, Guy Lumia, Harold Kohon, Harry Lookofsky, Matthew Raimondi, Paul Gershman, Peter Dimitriades, Sanford Allen

Liner Notes

Producer – Jack Richardson
Producer (Executive) – Steve Backer
Arranged By (Horns And Strings) – Doug Riley
Concertmaster – Gene Orloff
Engineer – Gene Paul
Engineer (Disc Mastering) – Cub Richardson
Technician (Recording) – Tom Heid

Design – Robert Heimall
Photography By – Arky & Barrett

Recorded at Atlantic Recording Studio, New York