1976 The Walker Brothers – Lines

Lines is the fifth studio album by the American pop group The Walker Brothers. The album was released in 1976 and was the second since reforming in 1975. The album failed to chart and includes the singles “Lines” and “We’re All Alone”, neither of which met with much success.

The album was stylistically similar to their 1975 comeback No Regrets, matching the general musical styles of Country and Pop music and marrying them to romantic orchestral arrangements. Aside from “First Day” which is actually the work of John Maus, writing under the pseudonym A. Dayam, the album is compiled of non-original compositions. Scott Walker however would not contribute new songs until the group’s following album Nite Flights in 1978.


1  Lines (Jerry Fuller) 03:26
2  Taking It All In Stride (Tom Snow) 04:33
3  Inside Of You (Tom Jarvis) 03:35
4  Have You Seen My Baby (Randy Newman) 03:31
5  We’re All Alone (Boz Scaggs) 04:35
6  Many Rivers To Cross (Jimmy Cliff) 04:38
7  First Day (John Maus) 02:22
8  Brand New Tennesse Waltz (Jesse Winchester) 03:11
9  Hard To Be Friends (Larry Murray) 03:27
10  Dreaming As One (David Palmer; William Smith) 03:04



BassAlan Jones
DrumsSimon Phillips
DrumsBrian Bennett
DrumsBarry Morgan
GuitarAlan Parker
Acoustic GuitarAlan Parker
Acoustic GuitarPaul Keogh
Acoustic GuitarJohn Walker
Acoustic GuitarScott Walker
MandolinAlan Parker
PianoSteve Grey
PianoJohn Mealing
PianoDave McRae
ViolinRoger Churchyard
SaxAlan Skidmore
SaxJeff Daly
SaxDave Wilus
PercussionTristan Fry

Liner Notes

Producer – Geoff Calver, Scott Walker
Arranged By (The David Katz Strings) – Steve Gray
Conductor – Steve Gray
Mastered By – Arun Chakraverty
Mixed By – Geoff Calver, Scott Walker
Orchestra – The David Katz Orchestra
Recorded By – Geoff Calver, Scott Walker

Design, Illustration (Front Illustration) – AP Creative Services
Illustration (Front Illustration) – Geoff Crook
Photography By – Michael Putland

Produced At – Air Studios
Recorded At – Air Studios
Mixed At – Air Studios
Record Company – GTO Records Ltd.
Distributed By – Polydor
Phonographic Copyright (p) – GTO Records Ltd.