1975 TV Serie – S.W.A.T

S.W.A.T. is an American action/crime drama television series about the adventures of a Special Weapons And Tactics (S.W.A.T.) team operating in an unidentified California city. A spin-off of The Rookies, the series aired on ABC from February 1975 to April 1976. Aaron Spelling and Leonard Goldberg were executive producers. It was created by Robert Hamner and developed by Rick Husky.

S.W.A.T. stars Steve Forrest as the unit’s leader, Lt. “Hondo” Harrelson, Robert Urich as Officer Jim Street, Rod Perry as Sgt. David “Deacon” Kay, Mark Shera as Officer Dominic Luca, and James S. Coleman as Officer T.J. McCabe. The opening theme was composed by Barry De Vorzon.


BassJames Jamerson Sr
DrumsHarvey Mason Sr
GuitarJay Graydon
GuitarLee Ritenour
GuitarDean Parks
KeyboardsDavid Foster
KeyboardsMichael Omartian
SynthesizerMichael Boddicker
French HornVince DeRosa
French HornJim Decker
French HornBill Hinshaw
French HornArt Maebe
TromboneDick Nash
TromboneLloyd Ulyate
TromboneGeorge Roberts
TrumpetBobby Bryant
TrumpetTony Terran
TrumpetJimmy Zito
TrumpetGraham Young
WoodwindsBud Shank
WoodwindsBill Green
WoodwindsTom Scott
WoodwindsErnie Watts
PercussionEmil Richards
PercussionLarry Bunker


Barry DeVorzon