1975 Street Corner Symphony – Harmony Grits

Harmony Grits is the first album by the funk band Street Corner Symphony, released in 1975 on Bang Records.


1  Do It (Jesse Harris) 03:43
2  The Train (Charles Jackson; Marvin Yancy) 03:07
3  I’m Not Ready (To Let You Go) (Jesse Harris) 02:50
4  Stevie’s Wonder (Melissa Manchester; Carole Bayer Sager) 03:30
5  Nice Guys (Maurice Chestnut) 02:53
6  Earth Angel (Curtis Williams) 04:09
7  Something Funky’s Goin’ On (Luigi Smith; Maurice Chestnut) 03:16
8  Yes I’m Ready (Eugene Record) 02:54
9  Wish That Love Was Magic (Michael Zager; Barbara Soehner) 03:00
10  Best Of My Love (Don Henley; Glenn Frey; John David Souther) 04:48
11  Someone Sweet As You (Maurice Chestnut) 03:28
12  Farewell My Love (Berry Gordy) 02:40



BassGordon Edwards
BassScott Edwards
DrumsRick Marotta
DrumsSteve Gadd
DrumsBernard Purdie
DrumsJames Gadson
GuitarLee Ritenour
GuitarHugh McCracken
GuitarCornell Dupree
GuitarDon Peake
KeyboardsMichael Zager
KeyboardsMichel Rubini
KeyboardsRichard Tee
SaxArnie Lawrence
TrumpetRandy Brecker
PercussionEddie Brown
PercussionTommy Vig
VocalsLuigi Smith
VocalsJesse Harris
VocalsMaurice Chestnut
VocalsLawrence Miller
VocalsMilton Hayes

Liner Notes

Producer – Jerry Love, Michael Zager
Producer (Executive) – Jeffrey Cheen
Arranged By – Michael Zager
Conductor – Michael Zager
Engineer – Ed Rice
Engineer (Assistant) – Gary Roth
Mastered By – Greg Calbi

Recorded At – A&R Studios
Recorded At – Clover Recorders
Mixed At – A&R Studios
Mastered At – Master Cutting Room
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Bang Records
Produced For – Love-Zager Productions, Inc.
Produced For – Short Dog Productions