1971 Rock Flowers – Rock Flowers

The selftitled album by the Rock Flowers is their debut album, released in 1971.
The Rock Flowers (Rindy Dunn, Ardie Tillman and Debra Clinger) only released two albums.  The group was connected to the 7″ action dolls made by Mattel.


1  (You’re) My Kind Of Music (Larry Weiss) 02:47
2  You Shouldn’t Have Set My Soul On Fire (Jr Bailey; Ken Williams; Rudy Clark) 02:32
3  Uptight World (Jr Bailey; Ken Williams; Rudy Clark) 02:22
4  Shake It, Wake It (Larry Weiss) 02:14
5  Heaven Help The Non-Believer (Carole Bayer Sager; Toni Wine) 03:00
6  Sunday Dreaming (Jr Bailey; Ken Williams; Rudy Clark) 03:13
7  Mother You, Smother You (Larry Weiss) 02:30
8  Gettin’ Together (Ellie Greenwich; Toni Wine) 03:11
9  Number Wonderful (Irwin Levine; L Russell Brown) 02:22
10  It Was Always Always You (Tony Romeo) 02:41
11  And Then He Says He Loves Me (Irwin Levine; Toni Wine) 02:49



BassMax Bennett
DrumsHal Blaine
GuitarDennis Budimir
GuitarLouie Shelton
PianoMike Melvoin
VocalsArdie Tillman
VocalsDebra Clinger
VocalsJacquie Wiseman

Liner Notes

Producer – Wes Farrell
Arranged By (Horns, Strings) – Mike Melvoin
Arranged By (Rhythm Tracks) – Wes Farrell
Engineer – Bob Kovach

Photography – Jim Goldberg

Copyright (c) – Bailey Records, Inc.
Recorded At – Western Recorders