1979 Lenny Williams – Love Current

Love Current is the fifth album by Lenny Williams, released in 1979 on MCA Records.

Leonard Charles Williams (born February 16, 1945) is an American singer-songwriter and musician, best known for his work during the 1970s. Williams was the lead vocalist for R&B/Soul group Tower of Power. As a soloist, Williams made several hit recordings, including 1978’s “Cause I Love You” and 1977’s “Choosing You”.


1  If You\’re In Need (Zane Grey; Len Ron Hanks) 6:10
2  When I\’m Dancin\’ (John Footman; Judy Wieder) 4:49
3  Doing The Loop De Loop (Lenny Williams; David Stallings) 4:49
4  Last Night I Dreamed (John Footman; Dennis McFadden; Judy Wieder) 3:48
5  Love Hurt Me Love Healed Me (John Footman; Judy Wieder; Dennis McFadden) 3:53
6  Let\’s Talk It Over (Lenny Williams; Michael Bennett) 5:09
7  Sweet Ecstasy (Art Posey; Josef Powell) 4:34
8  Here\’s To The Lady (John Footman; Dennis McFadden; Dennis McFadden) 3:49
9  Though We Love Once (Clay Drayton; Judy Wieder) 3:59



BassAbraham Laboriel Sr
BassJames Jamerson Jr
BassNathan Watts
BassBob Popwell
DrumsEd Greene
DrumsJames Gadson
DrumsQuentin Dennard
DrumsRaymond Pounds
GuitarClarence Drayton
GuitarDavid Stallings
GuitarPaul Jackson Jr
GuitarRichard Blackman
GuitarTommy Tedesco
KeyboardsCharles Mims
KeyboardsClydene Jackson
KeyboardsEarl van Dyke
KeyboardsGreg Phillinganes
KeyboardsJohn Footman
KeyboardsJosef Powell
KeyboardsPatrice Rushen
KeyboardsRene Moore
OrganCharlie Wilson
SynthesizerMichael Boddicker
HarmonicaKeith Crossan
HornsChuck Findley
HornsDon Menza
HornsGary Grant
HornsGary Herbig
HornsGeorge Bohanon
HornsJeff Lewis
HornsJerry Hey
HornsLew McCreary
HornsOscar Brashear
HornsBob Payne
HornsTerry Harrington
HornsWilliam Green
PercussionGary Coleman
PercussionJack Ashford
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsDeborah Dennard
Background VocalsFrank Wilson
Background VocalsGwen Matthews
Background VocalsJohn Fox
Background VocalsMarlena Jeter
Background VocalsMaxine Anderson
Background VocalsRenee Geyer
VocalsLenny Williams

Liner Notes

Producer – Frank Wilson
Arranged By (Horns, Strings) – Tom Washington (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7)
Arranged By (Horns, Strings) – Bruce Miller (Tracks 4, 5, 7, 8, 9)
Arranged By (Rhythm) – Bruce Miller (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8)
Arranged By (Rhythm) – Frank Wilson (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7)
Arranged By (Rhythm) – John Footman (Tracks 5, 8)
Arranged By (Rhythm) – Clay Drayton (Tracks 9)
Mastered By – Brian Gardner
Mixed By – Frank Wilson, Gary Skardina
Recorded By – Gary Skardina
Recorded By (Assistant) – John Kovarek

Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records, Inc.