1977 Crackin’ – The Making Of A Dream

The Making Of A Dream is an album by rock, disco/funk band Crackin’, released in 1977 on Warner Bros.


1  Feel Alright (Lester Abrams) 3:48
2  Take Me To The Bridge (Lester Abrams; Leslie Smith; Rick Chudacoff) 4:26
3  Beautiful Day (Lester Abrams) 4:38
4  I Want To Sing It To You (Lester Abrams) 4:06
5  Well And Good (Lester Abrams) 3:48
6  Who You Want Me To Be (Arno Lucas; Rick Chudacoff) 3:58
7  What Goes Around Comes Around (Lester Abrams; Rick Chudacoff) 4:10
8  You’re Winning (Lester Abrams) 4:06
9  Better Way (Lester Abrams; Arno Lucas; Leslie Smith) 4:02



BassRick Chudacoff
DrumsPeter Bunetta
GuitarBob Bordy
ClavinetLester Abrams
Fender RhodesLester Abrams
PianoLester Abrams
PercussionMilt Holland
PercussionVictor Feldman
PercussionArno Lucas
VocalsLester Abrams
VocalsArno Lucas
VocalsLeslie Smith

Other Musicians

4 I Want To Sing It To You

SaxDavid Sanborn

5 Well And Good

HornsDavid Sanborn
HornsGene Dinwiddie

Liner Notes

Producer – Russ Titelman
Arranged By (Backing Vocals) – James Cleveland (Track 9)
Arranged By (Horns) – David Sanborn, Lester Abrams (Track 5)
Arranged By (Strings) – Nick DeCaro
Engineer – Gene Paul, Lee Herschberg, Loyd Clifft, Tom Flye
Engineer (Assistant) – Don Cody, Eric Schilling
Mastered By – Lee Herschberg
Mixed By – Lee Herschberg

Design – Mike Salisbury
Photography By – Norman Seeff

Recorded At – Columbia Recording Studios
Recorded At – Record Plant, Sausalito
Recorded At – The Burbank Studios
Recorded At – Warner Bros. Recording Studios
Mastered At – Warner Bros. Recording Studios
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Los Angeles