1987 Belinda Carlisle – Heaven On Earth

Heaven on Earth is the second solo album by American singer Belinda Carlisle, and released in 1987. The album features three singles that made the Top 10 charts in the United States, including the #1 hit and Carlisle’s signature song “Heaven Is a Place on Earth”. It is her most successful album to date.


Heaven Is A Place On Earth (Ellen Shipley; Rick Nowels) 4:08
Circle In The Sand (Ellen Shipley; Rick Nowels) 4:26
3  I Feel Free (Jack Bruce; Pete Brown) 4:49
4  Should I Let You In? (Charlotte Caffey; Mark Holden) 4:17
5  World Without You (Diane Warren) 4:44
6  I Get Weak (Diane Warren) 4:52
7  We Can Change (Charlotte Caffey; Rick Nowels) 3:45
8  Fool For Love (Robbie Seidman) 3:55
9  Nobody Owns Me (Charlotte Caffey; Clyde Lieberman; Mark Holden) 3:13
10  Love Never Dies… (Charlotte Caffey; Rick Nowels; Thomas Caffey) 5:17


BassJohn Pierce
DrumsCurly Smith
Drums (programming)Charles Judge
Drums (programming)Rick Nowels
DrumsKenny Aronoff
GuitarDann Huff
GuitarJohn McCurry
GuitarRick Nowels
GuitarMike Landau
GuitarTim Pierce
Acoustic GuitarRick Nowels
KeyboardsCharles Judge
KeyboardsRick Nowels
KeyboardsThomas Dolby
PianoCharles Judge
SynthesizerRhett Lawrence
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
PercussionJimmy Bralower
Background VocalsBeth Andersen
Background VocalsDonna Davidson
Background VocalsCharlotte Caffey
Background VocalsDonna DeLory
Background VocalsEdie Lehmann
Background VocalsEllen Shipley
Background VocalsMichelle Phillips
Background VocalsRick Nowels
VocalsBelinda Carlisle

Liner Notes

Producer – Rick Nowels
Producer (Assistant) – Nancy De Los Santos
Producer (Assistant) – Matthew Freeman
Arranged By – Rick Nowels
Engineer (Additional) – Robert Feist, Stacy Baird
Engineer (Assistant) – Bob Vogt, Brian Scheuble, Clark Germain, Ethan Johns, Joe Schiff, Mark DeSisto, Rob Jacobs, Matthew Freeman
Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen
Mixed By – Shelly Yakus (Tracks 1, 2, 5, 6, 7, 9)
Mixed By – Steve MacMillan (Tracks 3, 4, 8, 10)
Mixed By (Assistant)– Charles Judge
Recorded By – Steve MacMillan

Art Direction, Design – Norman Moore
Photography By – Phillip Dixon

Manufactured By – Uni Records
Distributed By – MCA Records, Inc.
Recorded At – Ocean Way Recording
Recorded At – American Recording
Mixed At – A&M Studios
Mastered At – The Mastering Lab
Mastered At – Precision Lacquer