1985 Feargal Sharkey – Feargal Sharkey

Feargal Sharkey is the first solo album of former Undertones singer Feargal Sharkey. The album was released in 1985, peaking at #12 in the UK and contains Sharkey’s best known single “A Good Heart” his only No. 1.


1  A Good Heart (Maria McKee) 4:43
2  You Little Thief (Benmont Tench) 5:05
3  Ghost Train (David A Stewart; Feargal Sharkey; Tim Daly) 3:12
4  Ashes And Diamonds (David A Stewart; Feargal Sharkey) 4:17
5  Made To Measure (Chrissie Hynde) 3:35
6  Someone To Somebody (Daniel Kane; Geraldine Gooden; Michael Torrance; Thomas Gordy) 5:24
7  Don\’t Leave It To Nature (Anthony Moore; Feargal Sharkey) 4:26
8  Love And Hate (David A Stewart; Feargal Sharkey; Tim Daly) 4:37
9  Bitter Man (David A Stewart; Feargal Sharkey; Tim Daly) 3:31
10  It\’s All Over Now (Bobby Womack; Shirley Womack) 4:13



BassNathan East
BassDean Garcia
DrumsMartin Chambers
DrumsOlle Romo
GuitarDavid A Stewart
KeyboardsRick Morcombe
ProgrammingFeargal Sharkey
HarmonicaJimmy Z
FluteDavey Payne
SaxMolly Duncan
SaxDavey Payne
TrumpetDave Plews
PercussionFeargal Sharkey
Background VocalsDavid A Stewart
Background VocalsDebra Byrd
Background VocalsFreida Williams
VocalsFeargal Sharkey

Liner Notes

Producer – David A Stewart
Arranged By – David A Stewart, Feargal Sharkey
Arranged By (Strings) – Michael Kamen
Conductor – Michael Kamen
Engineer – Jon Bavin, Michael Shuman, Robin Laine, Tom Nist
Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen
Mixed By – Shelly Yakus (Tracks 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10)
Mixed By – Don Smith (Track 3)

Artwork By (Design Concept) – T. Eames
Artwork By – C More-Tone Studios
Photography (Cover Photos) – Hugh Brown
Photography (Inner Photos) – Paul Cox

Copyright (c) – Feargal Sharkey Ltd.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Records Ltd.
Glass Mastered At – Nimbus
Recorded At – The Church, London
Mixed At – The Village Recorder
Mastered At – Precision Lacquer