2017 Amanda McBroom – Voices

Voices is an album by Amanda McBroom, released in 2017.

Amanda McBroom (born August 9, 1947) is an American singer, lyricist, actress, and cabaret performer. Notable among the songs she has written is “The Rose”, which Bette Midler sang in the film of the same name, and which has been covered by many other recording artists. McBroom is also known for her collaborations as lyricist with songwriter Michele Brourman, including some of the songs in The Land Before Time film series, Balto II: Wolf Quest, and the musical Dangerous Beauty based on the film of the same name, which had its world premiere at the Pasadena Playhouse on February 13, 2011.


1  South Bound Train (Julie Gold) 4:35
2  Feet Of Clay (Amanda McBroom; Kathie Bailey; Michael Bonagura Jr) 4:18
3  The Rose (Amanda McBroom) 4:49
4  Old Love (Amanda McBroom; Michele Brourman) 3:32
5  Yarnell Hill (Amanda McBroom; Michele Brourman) 4:46
6  The Last Thing On My Mind (Tom Paxton) 3:22
7  Welcome Home (Amanda McBroom) 3:21
8  Sometimes (Amanda McBroom) 4:55
9  Voices That Come Through The Wall (Amanda McBroom; Gordon Hunt) 3:29
10  I\’m Here For Life (Amanda McBroom; Randy Goodrum) 3:49
11  Hope Floats (Amanda McBroom; Michele Brourman) 4:23
12  Make A Memory (Amanda McBroom) 4:35
13  12th Of Never (Jerry Livingston; Paul Francis Webster) 3:21



BassTom Paxton
DrumsShannon Forrest
GuitarBryan Sutton
Acoustic GuitarBryan Sutton
BanjoBryan Sutton
MandolinBryan Sutton
KeyboardsMatt Rollings
PianoMatt Rollings
PianoMichele Brourman
AccordionMatt Rollings
PercussionShannon Forrest
Background VocalsRussell Terrell
Background VocalsTania Hancheroff

Other Muscians

3 The Rose

VocalsVince Gill


Devonne Fowlkes, Emoni Wilkins, Jason Eskridge, Moiba Mustapha, Nickie Conley. Maureen Murphy


Alicia Enstrom, Carole Rabinowitz, David Angell, David Davidson, Emily Nelson, Julie Tanner, Mary Kathryn Vanosdale, Matt Walker, Sarighani Reist, Stefan Petrescu, Wei Tsun Chang, Zoya Leybin, Anthony Lamarchina, Stuart Duncan, Kristin Wilkinson

Liner Notes

Producer – Fred Mollin
Arranged By (Strings) – Matthew McCauley
Conductor – Matthew McCauley
Contractor – Kristin Wilkinson
Engineer – Jarad Clement
Engineer (Assistant) – Zach Reynolds, Zack Pancoast
Engineer (Overdub) – Dave Salley
Mastered By – Greg Calbi
Mixed By – Kyle Lehning

Design (Package) – Doug Haverty
Photography By – Mary Ann Halpin