1979 Herbie Hancock – Feets, Don’t Fail Me Now

Feets, Don’t Fail Me Now is the twenty-seventh album by jazz pianist Herbie Hancock. The record was released in February 1979, on the Columbia Records label.


You Bet Your Love (Allee Willis; David Rubinson; Herbie Hancock; Jeffrey Cohen) 7:40
2  Trust Me (Allee Willis; David Rubinson; Herbie Hancock) 5:44
3  Ready Or Not (Jeffrey Cohen; Ray Parker Jr) 6:47
4  Tell Everybody (Bruce Good; David Rubinson; Herbie Hancock; Jeffrey Cohen) 7:49
5  Honey From The Jar (Herbie Hancock; Jeffrey Cohen) 6:53
6  Knee Deep (Herbie Hancock; Wah Wah Watson) 5:41


BassEddie Watkins Jr
DrumsJames Gadson
GuitarRay Obiedo
KeyboardsHerbie Hancock
PercussionBill Summers
PercussionBrian Davis
Background VocalsJulia Tillman Waters
Background VocalsMaxine Willard Waters
Background VocalsLuther Waters
Background VocalsOren Waters
VocalsHerbie Hancock

Other Musicians

3 Ready Or Not

DrumsRay Parker Jr
GuitarRay Parker Jr
TimbalesCoke Escovedo
PercussionSheila Escovedo

6 Knee Deep

BassFred Washington
DrumsJames Levi
GuitarWah Wah Watson
SaxBennie Maupin

Liner Notes

Producer – Dave Rubinson & Friends Inc, Herbie Hancock
Co-producer – Wah Wah Watson (Track 6)
Producer (Associate) – Jeffrey Cohen
Engineer – David Rubinson, Fred Catero
Engineer – Bryan Bell (Track 6)
Engineer (Assistant) – Cheryl Ward, Chris Minto, Ken Kessie, Leslie Ann Jones
Engineer (Keyboard And Vocoder) – Bryan Bell
Mastered By – Phil Brown

Art Direction – Tony Lane
Design – Jan Weinberg

Recorded At – The Automatt
Mixed At – The Automatt
Mastered At – The Automatt
Manufactured By – Columbia Records
Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.