1987 Yellowjackets – Four Corners

Four Corners is the fifth studio album of the American jazz group Yellowjackets, released in 1987. The album reached a peak position of number three on Billboard’s Top Contemporary Jazz Albums chart. This was the first Yellowjackets album to feature Will Kennedy on drums.


1  Out Of Town (Jimmy Haslip; Russell Ferrante) 5:05
2  Wildlife (Alex Acuna; Jimmy Haslip; Russell Ferrante) 6:06
3  Sightseeing (Jimmy Haslip; Russell Ferrante) 5:55
4  Open Road (Russell Ferrante) 3:41
5  Mile High (Bill Gable; Jimmy Haslip; Marc Russo; Russell Ferrante; William Kennedy) 4:15
6  Past Ports (Russell Ferrante) 5:33
7  Postcards (Jimmy Haslip; Russell Ferrante) 5:31
8  Room With A View (Russell Ferrante) 4:31
9  Geneva (Jimmy Haslip) 2:28
10  Indigo (Jimmy Haslip; Marc Russo; Russell Ferrante; William Kennedy) 5:29



BassJimmy Haslip
DrumsWilliam Kennedy
PianoRussell Ferrante
KeyboardsGary Barlough
SynthesizerRussell Ferrante
ProgrammingGary Barlough
SaxMarc Russo
PercussionAlex Acuna
PercussionWilliam Kennedy
VocalsAlex Acuna

Other Musicians

1 Out Of Town

VocalsDiana Acuna

2 Wildlife

CelloBill Gable
PercussionBill Gable
VocalsBill Gable
VocalsBrenda Russell

3 Sightseeing

CelloBill Gable
PercussionBill Gable
VocalsBill Gable

Liner Notes

Producer – David Hentschel, Yellowjackets
Producer (Executive) – Ricky Schultz
Engineer (Second, Bill Schnee Studio) – Bart Stevens, Dan Garcia
Engineer (Second, Music Grinder) – Jon Ingoldsby
Engineer (Second, Producers I & II) – Andy Harper
Engineer (Second, The Complex) – Sharon Rice
Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen
Mixed By – David Hentschel
Recorded By – David Hentschel

Art Direction – Kathleen Covert
Illustration – Lou Beach
Photography By – Bonnie Schiffman

Record Company – Bertelsmann Music Group
Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records, Inc.
Recorded At – Bill Schnee Studios
Recorded At – Music Grinder Studios
Recorded At – Producers Studio
Mixed At – The Complex
Mastered At – Precision Lacquer
Glass Mastered At – Sonopress