1987 David Sanborn – A Change Of Heart

A Change Of Heart is a studio album by David Sanborn, released in 1987 through the record label Warner Bros. The album reached number 74 on the Billboard 200, number 43 on Billboard’s R&B Albums chart and number 3 on the Top Contemporary Jazz Albums chart.


1  Chicago Song (Marcus Miller) 6:30
2  Imogene (Marcus Miller) 5:25
3  High Roller (David Sanborn; Michael Colina) 4:39
4  Tintin (Philippe Saisse) 4:07
5  Breaking Point (David Sanborn; Michael Colina) 4:28
6  A Change Of Heart (David Sanborn; Michael Colina) 5:07
7  Summer (Ronnie Foster) 5:44
8  The Dream (Michael Sembello) 4:58



1 Chicago Song

BassMarcus Miller
DrumsSteve Ferrone
GuitarHiram Bullock
GuitarMarcus Miller
KeyboardsMarcus Miller
SynthesizerBernard Wright
ProgrammingJason Miles
SaxDavid Sanborn
Background VocalsMark Stevens

2 Imogene

BassMarcus Miller
DrumsSteve Gadd
KeyboardsMarcus Miller
PianoDon Grolnick
SynthesizerRob Mounsey
ProgrammingJason Miles
SaxDavid Sanborn

3 High Roller

BassMarcus Miller
DrumsMino Cinelu
Guitar (solo)Hugh McCracken
PianoMac Rebennack
SynclavierJohn Mahoney
SynthesizerMichael Colina
ProgrammingMichael Colina
SaxDavid Sanborn
PercussionMino Cinelu

4 Tintin

BassAnthony Jackson
DrumsMickey Curry
Guitar (solo)Nick Moroch
KeyboardsPhilippe Saisse
SynthesizerPhilippe Saisse
SaxDavid Sanborn

5 Breaking Point

BassMarcus Miller
DrumsMino Cinelu
GuitarHiram Bullock
SynclavierJohn Mahoney
SynthesizerMichael Colina
ProgrammingMichael Colina
SaxDavid Sanborn
PercussionMino Cinelu

6 A Change Of Heart

BassMarcus Miller
GuitarNick Moroch
SynclavierJohn Mahoney
SynthesizerMichael Colina
ProgrammingMichael Colina
SaxDavid Sanborn
SaxMichael Brecker
PercussionMino Cinelu

7 Summer

DrumsJR Robinson
GuitarHiram Bullock
GuitarCarlos Rios
Acoustic GuitarCarlos Rios
SynthesizerRonnie Foster
ProgrammingRonnie Foster
SaxDavid Sanborn
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa

8 The Dream

PianoRandy Waldman
SynthesizerMichael Sembello
ProgrammingCasey Young
ProgrammingMichael Sembello
SaxDavid Sanborn
Background VocalsMichael Sembello

Liner Notes

Producer – Marcus Miller (Track 2)
Producer – Michael Colina (Tracks 3, 5, 6, 8)
Producer – Philippe Saisse (Track 4)
Producer – Ronnie Foster (Track 7)
Producer (Executive) – Michael Colina
Arranged By (Synthesizer) – Marcus Miller, Rob Mounsey (Track 2)
Arranged By – Michael Colina (Tracks 3, 5, 6)
Arranged By – Ronnie Foster (Track 7)
Arranged By – Michael Sembello (Track 8)
Coordinator (Album Coordinator) – Shirley Klein
Coordinator (Production Coordinator) – Bibi Green
Engineer – Marti Jane Robertson, Michael Hutchinson (Tracks 1, 2)
Engineer – Eric Calvi (Tracks 3, 4, 5, 6, 7)
Engineer – Keith Seppanen (Track 7)
Engineer – Hilary Bercovici (Track 8)
Engineer (Smpte/midi Master) – Billy Haarbauer (Track 4)
Mastered By – George Marino
Mixed By – Josh Abbey (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8)
Mixed By – The French Acrobats (Track 4)
Mixed By – Larry Alexander (Tracks 6)

Art Direction, Design – Michael Hodgson
Illustration – Ann Field
Photography By – Guido Harari

Recorded At RPM Sound Studios,
Recorded At Power Station
Recorded At Right Track Recording
Recorded At Sound Ideas Studio
Recorded At Unique Recording
Recorded At Blue Rock Studio
Recorded At Flying Monkey Productions, New York
Recorded At Bossa Nova Hotel
Recorded At Yamaha Research & Development Studio
Recorded At Schnee Studio, Los Angeles
Originally Mastered At Sterling Sound, New York
Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International Inc.
Copyright (c) – WEA International Inc.