1980 Miguel Bosé – Miguel

Miguel is the name of the fourth studio album by Spanish singer Miguel Bosé, published in 1980.

This is his most important album from his first stage as an artist, containing the singles Die de amor, Te amaré and Don Diablo, which would place him at the top of the lists of many countries. Olympic Games was one of his singles from the international edition of this album.


1  Morir De Amor (JL Perales; Miguel Bosé) 4:11
2  Give Me Your Love (D Vaona; GP Felisatti; Charles Cutter) 4:02
3  Te Amaré (JD Calderon; Miguel Bosé) 3:31
4  Señor Padre (JL Perales; Miguel Bosé) 3:02
5  Ensayo (Steve Kipner; Jay Graydon; David Foster; Miguel Bosé) 4:14
6  Voy a Ganar (Toto Cutugno; Miguel Bosé) 3:11
7  Girls, Girls, Girls (D Vaona; GP Felisatti; Steve Kipner) 3:46
8  Amante Y Perdedor (Steve Kipner; Miguel Bosé) 3:41
9  Teorema (JL Perales; Miguel Bosé) 3:38
10  Don Diablo (Miguel Bosé; Sandy Linzer; L Rosell Brown) 3:47
11  Buona Notte Fiorellino (F De Gregori) 1:49


Bass Dennis Belfield
Bass Leland Sklar
Bass Mike Porcaro
Drums Carlos Vega
Drums Ed Greene
Drums Mike Baird
Guitar Jeff Baxter
Guitar Dean Parks
Guitar Thom Rotella
Acoustic Guitar Steve Kipner
Acoustic Guitar Dean Parks
Acoustic Guitar Thom Rotella
12 String Guitar Alan Parker
Mandolin Alan Parker
Piano Jai Winding
Piano Miguel Barradas
Piano Graham Preskett
Synthesizer Hans Zimmer
Synthesizer Graham Preskett
Clarinet Ray Swinfield
Trumpet Dave Hancock
Percussion Bryan Lenox
Percussion Henry Diaz
Percussion Frank Ricotti
Percussion Lenny Castro
Percussion Los Hierberos
Vocals Miguel Bosé

Other Musicians

4 Señor Padre

Background Vocals Andrea Bronston
Background Vocals Jorge Delgado
Background Vocals Jose Morato
Background Vocals Linda Wesley
Background Vocals Mary Jamison
Background Vocals Paula Narea

11 Buona Notte Fiorellino

Background Vocals Andrea Bronston
Background Vocals Camilo Sesto
Background Vocals Carlos Vega
Background Vocals Dennis Belfield
Background Vocals Denise Maynelli
Background Vocals Erik Zobler
Background Vocals Graham Preskett
Background Vocals Jeff Baxter
Background Vocals Lenny Castro
Background Vocals Lucia Bosé
Background Vocals Maggie Welch
Background Vocals Matt Forger
Background Vocals Nina Swan
Background Vocals Thom Rotella
Background Vocals Oscar Gomez

Liner Notes

Producer – Óscar Gómez
Arranged By – Ivor Raymonde (Tracks 1, 2, 3)
Arranged By – Tom Saviano (Tracks 6, 7)
Arranged By – Graham Preskett (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 8, 9, 10)
Engineer – Ed Cherney, Erik Zobler, Walter Samuel, Enrique Rielo
Recorded By – Erik Zobler, Walter Samuel, Enrique Rielo
Mixed By – Jurgen Koppers, Zeke Lund

Design Concept – Juan Gatti
Photography – Javier Vallhonrat

Mixed At Westlake Audio
Mixed At Union Studios, Munich
Recorded At Westlake Audio
Recorded At CBS Studios, London
Recorded At Estudios Kirios
Phonographic Copyright CBS España
Copyright CBS/Columbia Internacional S.A.