1979 Paul Jabara – The Third Album

The Third Album is the third studio album by American actor, singer and songwriter Paul Jabara. The album includes the single releases “Disco Wedding” and “Never Lose Your Sense of Humor”. The Third Album, whose title and cover picture paraphrases the Barbra Streisand album of the same name, was released in 1979 on the Casablanca Records label, and again features guest vocalist Donna Summer. In 1979 Jabara also composed the Streisand & Summer duet “No More Tears (Enough Is Enough)”.


1  Medley: Disco Wedding* – Honeymoon – Disco Divorce* (Paul Jabara; Greg Mathieson; Jay Asher) 14:08
2  Medley: Foggy Day – Never Lose Your Sense Of Humor* (Paul Jabara; Donna Summer; Greg Mathieson) 9:48
3  Just You And Me* (Greg Mathieson; Paul Jabara) 5:12



BassScott Edwards
DrumsEd Greene*
DrumsJohn Ferraro
GuitarJay Graydon
GuitarPaul Jackson Jr*
GuitarTim May
KeyboardsGreg Mathieson
HarpGayle Levant
SaxGary Herbig
SaxLarry Williams
TrumpetChuck Findley
TrumpetDennis Christianson
PercussionVictor Feldman
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsBrooklyn Dreams
Background VocalsBrenda Russell
Background VocalsBruce Roberts
Background VocalsJulia Tillman Waters
Background VocalsMaxine Willard Waters
Background VocalsMichele Aller
Background VocalsPat Ma Cloud
Background VocalsPatti Brooks
Background VocalsPetsye Powell
Background VocalsRoberta Margarita Estes
VocalsDonna Summer
VocalsPaul Jabara

Liner Notes

Producer – Paul Jabara
Arranged By – Greg Mathieson
Conductor – Greg Mathieson
Concertmaster (Strings) – Sidney Sharp
Contractor (Musical) – Trevor Veitch
Engineer (Assistant) – Eddie Ashworth, J. Arvid Bergman, Linda Corbin
Engineer – Bob Stone
Mastered By – Jo Hansch
Mixed By – Bob Stone
Remix – Bob Stone

Design (Graphics) – David Fleming, Gribbitt!
Photography – Michael Childers

Manufactured By – PolyGram Inc.
Distributed By – PolyGram Distribution Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Casablanca Record And Filmworks, Inc.
Copyright (c) – Casablanca Record And Filmworks, Inc.
Pressed By – Quality Records Limited
Mixed At – Larrabee Sound Studios
Mastered At – Disques SNB Ltée.
Designed At – Gribbitt!