1977 Cecilio & Kapono – Night Music

Night Music is the third album by the duo Cecilio & Kapono. It was released in 1977 on Columbia Records.


1  The Night Music (Dave Ellingson) 4:07
2  Love By The Numbers (Cecilio Rodriguez) 5:03
3  After The Omen (Henry Kapono) 3:02
4  We’re All Alone (Boz Scaggs) 3:27
5  Have You Ever Had That Feelin’ (Henry Kapono) 4:05
6  Climb The Line (Henry Kapono) 3:20
7  Make It Up To You (Henry Kapono) 3:14
8  Here With You (Cecilio Rodriguez) 4:27
9  I Love You (Cecilio Rodriguez) 3:07
10  Longing (Henry Kapono) 1:56
11  Sailin’ (Henry Kapono) 5:06



BassRandy Lorenzo
DrumsArtie Alinikoff
GuitarCecilio Rodriguez
GuitarHenry Kapono
Acoustic GuitarCecilio Rodriguez
Acoustic GuitarHenry Kapono
12 String GuitarCecilio Rodriguez
ClavinetAlan Pasqua
PianoAlan Pasqua
SynthesizerAlan Pasqua
HarmonicaCecilio Rodriguez
FluteTom Scott
SaxTom Scott
PercussionKevin Calhoun
Background VocalsRandy Lorenzo
VocalsCecilio Rodriguez
VocalsHenry Kapono

Liner Notes

Producer – Bruce Botnick, Terry Powell, Cecilio Rodriguez, Henry Kapono
Engineer – Bruce Botnick
Engineer (Assistant) – Don Henderson
Arranged by – Cecilio Rodriguez, Henry Kapono
Arranged By (Strings) – Nick DeCaro
Conducted By – Nick DeCaro
Contractor – Frank DeCaro

Mixed at Hollywood Sound, CA
Recorded at Capitol Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA