1992 Robben Ford – Robben Ford & The Blue Line

Robben Ford and the Blue Line is the first album by Robben Ford and The Blue Line, released in 1992 on Stretch.


1  The Brother (for Jimmie & Stevie) (Robben Ford) 4:41
2  You Cut Me To The Bone (Robben Ford) 4:49
3  I’m A Real Man (John Hiatt) 5:30
4  My Love Will Never Die (Otis Rush) 5:27
5  Step On It (Robben Ford) 5:58
6  Prison Of Love (Robben Ford) 4:26
7  Tell Me I’m Your Man (Robben Ford) 6:13
8  Start It Up (Robben Ford) 3:48
9  Life Song (one for Annie) (Robben Ford) 7:33



BassRoscoe Beck
DrumsTom Brechtlein
GuitarRobben Ford
VocalsRobben Ford

Other Musicians

1 The Brother (for Jimmie & Stevie)

KeyboardsRussell Ferrante

Liner Notes

Producer – Robben Ford, Roscoe Beck
Producer (Executive) – Chick Corea, Ron Moss
Producer (Associate Executive) – Joel Strote
Engineer – Walter New
Mixed By – Walter New