1992 Mitch Malloy – Mitch Malloy

Mitch Malloy is the self-titled debut album by AOR singer-songwriter Mitch Malloy. It featured 11 songs, all of which were co-written by Malloy himself and produced by engineer Sir Arthur Payson (according to Malloy, it was the first album Payson had produced on his own without his mentor, Desmond Child).

The record’s first single, the hard-edged, up-tempo rocker “Anything at All” became a top-20 hit on the US rock charts, and was a hit on the Billboard Hot 100 reaching #49 on June 6, 1992. It also had a rather popular music video, which was featured on MTV’s Headbanger’s Ball. The album’s second single, “Nobody Wins In This War” peaked at #66 on Billboards Top 100  with the third single, “Our Love Will Never Die,” promoted on The Jay Leno Show.


Anything At All (Marc Ribler; Mitch Malloy) 4:01
2  Mission Of Love (Marc Ribler; Mitch Malloy) 3:39
Nobody Wins This War (Marc Ribler; Mitch Malloy) 4:12
4  Over The Water (Carole Rowlie; Mitch Malloy) 4:35
5  Problem Child (Mitch Malloy; Tim Wheeler) 4:18
6  Stranded In The Middle Of Nowhere (Marc Ribler; Mitch Malloy) 3:50
7  Music Box (Desmond Child; Mitch Malloy) 0:21
8  Cowboy And The Ballerina (Desmond Child; Mitch Malloy) 4:13
9  Our Love Will Never Die (Marc Ribler; Mitch Malloy) 4:58
10  Forever (Mitch Malloy; Tim Wheeler) 4:27
11  Mirror Mirror (Mitch Malloy; Tim Wheeler) 4:40


BassHugh McDonald
DrumsMickey Curry
Guitar (solo)Michael Thompson
GuitarKevin Dukes
GuitarMitch Malloy
Acoustic GuitarKevin Dukes
Acoustic GuitarMitch Malloy
KeyboardsCJ Vanston
SaxDan Higgins
SaxLarry Williams
TrumpetGary Grant
TrumpetJerry Hey
PercussionMike Fisher
Background VocalsBekka Bramlett
Background VocalsCarole Rowlie
Background VocalsDevon Meade
Background VocalsTommy Funderburk
Background VocalsVinnie James
Background VocalsPhyllis Yvonne Williams
VocalsMitch Malloy

Other Musicians

1 Anything At All

KeyboardsJai Winding

2 Mission Of Love

KeyboardsJai Winding

3 Nobody Wins This War

KeyboardsJai Winding

5 Problem Child

Acoustic GuitarTristan Avakian

8 Cowboy And The Ballerina

ChorusBekka Bramlett

Liner Notes

Producer – Arthur Payson
Arranged By (Horns) – Jerry Hey
Creative Director (Direction) – Louis Levin Management
Engineer (Assistant) – Gregg Hill, Lawrence Ethan, Mark Hagen, Mike Piersante
Mastered By – George Marino
Mixed By – Arthur Payson
Mixed By (Assistant) – Mike Scotella
Recorded By – Arthur Payson

Art Direction – Jackie Murphy, Ria Lewerke
Photography By – Peter Darley Miller

Phonographic Copyright (p) – BMG Music
Copyright (c) – BMG Music
Distributed By – BMG Music
Distributed By – BMG Music
Pressed By – Disc Manufacturing, Inc.
Recorded At – Music Grinder Studios
Recorded At – Westlake Studios
Recorded At – Sunset Sound Factory
Mixed At – Aire L.A. Studios
Mastered At – Sterling Sound