1987 Larry Carlton – Discovery

Discovery is an album by Larry Carlton, released in 1987.


1  Hello Tomorrow (Larry Carlton) 5:22
2  Those Eyes (Larry Carlton) 4:19
3  Knock On Wood (Eddie Floyd; Steve Cropper) 6:22
4  Discovery (Larry Carlton) 5:23
5  My Home Away From Home (Larry Carlton) 4:52
6  March Of The Jazz Angels (Larry Carlton) 5:16
7  Minute By Minute (Michael McDonald; Lester Abrams) 4:57
8  A Place For A Skipper (Larry Carlton) 4:45
9  Her Favorite Song (Larry Carlton) 1:53



BassJohn Pena
DrumsRick Marotta
GuitarLarry Carlton
Acoustic GuitarLarry Carlton
KeyboardsTerry Trotter
ProgrammingDavid Garfield
ProgrammingDiego Schaff
ProgrammingMarc Hugenberger
TrumpetGary Grant
TrumpetJerry Hey
WoodwindsLarry Williams
PercussionMike Fisher

Other Musicians

1 Hello Tomorrow

SaxKirk Whalum

3 Knock On Wood

SaxKirk Whalum

7 Minute By Minute

KeyboardsMichael McDonald
SaxKirk Whalum
VocalsDavid Pack
VocalsLarry Carlton
VocalsMichele Pillar

Liner Notes

Producer – Larry Carlton
Engineer – Rik Pekkonen
Engineer (Assistant) – Joe Shift
Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
Mixed by – Rik Pekkonen

Mastering At – Bernie Grundman Mastering
Recorded At – Room 335, Hollywood