1971 John Hurley – Delivers One More Hallelujah

Delivers One More Hallelujah is an album by John Hurley, released in 1971.

John David Hurley (April 18, 1941 – August 16, 1986) was an American musician and songwriter responsible for co-writing (with Ronnie Wilkins) the hit songs “Love of the Common People” and “Son of a Preacher Man”. Hurley also recorded three albums in the 1970s.


1  You Got The Right (John Hurley) 3:28
2  Salvation Lady (1-3-5) (John Hurley) 3:36
3  Bring Me (John Hurley) 2:45
4  The Family (John Hurley) 3:14
5  Heavy Burdons Me Down (John Hurley) 4:57
6  Lullabyes Of Jesus (John Hurley) 2:55
7  Sleepin’ With Love (John Hurley) 2:44
8  Gettin’ It Free (John Hurley) 3:42
9  Sweetwater (John Hurley) 3:54
10 One More Hallelujah (John Hurley) 2:59



BassJerry Scheff
DrumsRon Tutt
GuitarLarry Carlton
GuitarJames Burton
GuitarSteve Scorfina
Acoustic GuitarJames Burton
DobroJames Burton
PianoRonnie Wilson
SaxJackie Kelso
SaxJim Horn
TromboneLew McCreary
TrumpetChuck Findley
CongasKing Errisson
Background VocalsGloria Jones
Background VocalsMarti McCall
Background VocalsOma Drake
VocalsJohn Hurley

Other Musicians

10 One More Hallelujah

Organ Mike Melvoin
Piano Michael McDonald

Liner Notes

Producer – Rick Jarrard
Arranged By (Horns) – Jim Horn
Arranged By (Strings) – Perry Botkin Jr.
Engineer – Dick Bogert
Engineer (Vocals) – Stan Ross

Art Direction – Beverly Weinstein
Design – Pacific Eye & Ear
Illustration – Earl Klasky

Phonographic Copyright Bell Records