1977 The Section – Fork It Over

Fork it over is the third album by The Section, released in 1977 on Capitol Records.

he Section were a US instrumental rock band formed in the early 1970s by guitarist Danny Kortchmar, keyboardist Craig Doerge, bassist Leland Sklar, and drummer Russ Kunkel. They are best known for both studio and stage work in support of some of the best selling singer/songwriters and solo singers of that decade.


1  Suckers On Parade (Danny Kortchmar) 3:51
2  L.A. Changes (Danny Kortchmar) 5:31
3  Street Pizza (Craig Doerge) 4:16
4  Hamsters Of Doom (Danny Kortchmar) 4:38
5  Bad Shoes (Craig Doerge; Judy Henske) 2:58
6  Moon Over Fontana (Craig Doerge) 5:36
7  Rainbows (Craig Doerge) 4:40
8  White Water (Russ Kunkel) 3:05
9  Magnetic Lady (Craig Doerge) 5:49



BassLeland Sklar
DrumsRuss Kunkel
GuitarDanny Kortchmar
KeyboardsCraig Doerge

Other Musicians

2 L.A. Changes

PercussionSteve Forman

3 Street Pizza

SaxJim Horn
TrumpetChuck Findley

5 Bad Shoes

VocalsJames Taylor

7 Rainbows

FluteJim Horn
PercussionJoe Lala

8 White Water

SaxDavid Sanborn

9 Magnetic Lady

VocalsDavid Crosby

Liner Notes

Producer – The Section
Engineer – Matt Hyde

Recorded At United Western Studios and Sunset Sound Studios, Los Angeles