1972 Stevie Wonder – Music Of My Mind

Music of My Mind is the fourteenth studio album by American soul musician Stevie Wonder. It was released on March 3, 1972, by Tamla Records. Wonder used synthesizers for many musical parts on this album. It was a modest commercial success, but critics found the record representative of Wonder’s artistic growth, and many contemporary critics consider it the first album of his classic period.


1  Love Having You Around (Stevie Wonder; Syreeta Wright) 7:23
Superwoman (Stevie Wonder) 8:09
3  I Love Every Little Thing About You (Stevie Wonder) 3:55
4  Sweet Little Girl (Stevie Wonder) 4:59
5  Happier Than The Morning Sun (Stevie Wonder) 5:18
6  Girl Blue (Stevie Wonder; Yvonne Wright) 3:36
7  Seems So Long (Stevie Wonder) 4:22
8  Keep On Running (Stevie Wonder) 6:41
9  Evil (Stevie Wonder; Yvonne Wright) 3:33


All InstrumentsStevie Wonder
VocalsStevie Wonder

Other Musicians

1 Love Having You Around

TromboneArt Baron

2 Superwoman

GuitarBuzzy Feiten


Liner Notes

Producer – Stevie Wonder
Co-producer – Malcolm Cecil, Robert Margouleff
Programmed By [Moog] – Malcolm Cecil, Robert Margouleff
Recorded By – Joan DeCola, Rick Rowe

Cover – Daniel Blumenau
Graphics – Graphic Projects, Inc.
Photography By – Gaetano

Published By – Stein & Van Stock, Inc.
Published By – Black Bull Music, Inc.
Recorded At – Mediasound
Recorded At – Electric Lady Studios
Recorded At – Crystal Sound