1972 Kris Peterson – A Child’s Dream

A Child’s Dream is the an album by Kris Peterson, released in 1972 on Stormy Forest.


1  (I Ain\’t Singin\’) No More Sad Songs (Yusuf Rahman, C Rahman, C Wright) 3:07
2  Get On Down (Ray Prickett) 3:18
3  One Sweet Look (S Marquez, M Edgar) 2:42
4  Hard Sometimes (Yusuf Rahman) 3:04
5  A Child\’s Dream (J Govan, T Hill) 4:30
5  Keep A Love In Me Baby (Yusuf Rahman) 3:14
6  Much More Than Cents (Yusuf Rahman) 2:03
7  Let Me Show You My Love (Yusuf Rahman, S Wilkerson) 3:56
8  Moment (J Raifman, P Arnoldi) 3:54
9  Promise (J Raifman, Yusuf Rahman) 3:05



BassJerry Jemmott
DrumsBernard Purdie
DrumsBill Lavorgna
DrumsHerbie Lovelle
GuitarBuzzy Feiten
GuitarCornell Dupree
GuitarJoe Falsia
GuitarJoseph Bruley
OrganRichard Tee
PianoRichard Tee
PianoYusuf Rahman
SynthesizerYusuf Rahman
SynthesizerMalcolm Cecil
ClarinetTrevor Lawrence
FlugelhornBurt Collins
FluteTrevor Lawrence
SaxTrevor Lawrence
TrombonePaul Faulise
TromboneBill Watrous
TrumpetBurt Collins
TrumpetLowell Hershey
TrumpetSteve Madaio
PercussionYusuf Rahman
VocalsKris Peterson

Liner Notes

Producer – Yusuf Rahman
Arranged By – Yusuf Rahman
Engineer – Robert Margouleff, Malcolm Cecil

Artwork – Daniel Blumenau

Recorded At – Electric Lady Studios
Remixed At – The Record Factory
Mastered At – The Record Factory
Copyright (c) – Stormy Forest Productions Inc.
Manufactured By – Stormy Forest Productions Inc.
Record Company – Stormy Forest Records
Distributed By – MGM Records