2010 Alan Hewitt – Retroactive

Retroactive is the fifth solo album by Alan Hewitt, released in 2010.

Alan Hewitt is an American composer, producer, recording and performing artist. He currently serves as keyboardist for The Moody Blues since 2010.

Hewitt was born in Petoskey, Michigan and attended Berklee College of Music graduating in 1978. Hewitt served as a producer for over half a decade alongside Maurice White of Earth Wind and Fire (EWF) with the Greatest Hits album going platinum in 2000. Hewitt performed on the Cherry Pie record with Warrant, which went platinum in 2004.


1  Shaft (Isaac Hayes) 3:48
2  All For You (Alan Hewitt) 4:38
3  Retroactive (Alan Hewitt) 3:53
4  Nassau Blue (Andrew Dorsett; Alan Hewitt; Ian Martin) 3:52
5  Hot Fun In The Summertime (Sylvester Stewart) 4:45
6  In The Works (Alan Hewitt) 4:42
7  Saturday Afternoon (Alan Hewitt) 3:29
8  Amagine That (Alan Hewitt) 4:53
9  Big Bang (Alan Hewitt) 4:09
10  H2O (Alan Hewitt; Steve Oliver) 4:04



BassJervonny Collier
BassIan Martin
DrumsAlan Hewitt
DrumsChad Wright
GuitarPaul Jackson Jr
GuitarBrian Price
GuitarSteve Oliver
Hammond OrganAlan Hewitt
KeyboardsAlan Hewitt
PianoAlan Hewitt
SynthesizerAlan Hewitt
FluteWill Donato
HornsDesert Storm Horns
SaxWill Donato
SaxGerald Spikes
TromboneWendell Kelley
TrumpetGreg Adams
TrumpetSteve Madaio
VibraphoneAlan Hewitt
VocalsShea Chambers

Liner Notes

Producer – Alan Hewitt, Paul Klingberg
Arranged By – Alan Hewitt, Sylvester Stewart
Mastered By – Erick Labson
Mixed By – Paul Klingberg

Design – Jennelle Johannes
Photography – Felix Marquez