1979 Ironhorse – Ironhorse

Ironhorse is an album by the band Ironhouse, released in 1979.

Ironhorse was a Canadian rock band from Vancouver, formed by the former The Guess Who and Bachman-Turner Overdrive member, Randy Bachman along with Tom Sparks (vocals, guitars), Chris Leighton (drums) and Ron Foos (bass).


1  One And Only (Randy Bachman) 3:36
Sweet Lui-Louse (Randy Bachman) 3:14
3  Jump Back In The Light (Randy Bachman) 3:13
4  You Gotta Let Go (Randy Bachman) 4:01
5  Tumbleweed (Randy Bachman) 3:20
6  Stateline Blues (Tom Sparks) 3:48
7  Watch Me Fly (Tom Sparks) 3:41
8  Old Fashioned (Randy Bachman) 3:16
9  She’s Got It (Tom Sparks) 3:12
10  There Ain’t No Cure (Randy Bachman) 3:57


BassJohn Pierce
DrumsMike Baird
GuitarTom Sparks
GuitarRandy Bachman
SynthesizerRandy Bachman
VocalsTom Sparks
VocalsRandy Bachman

Other Musicians

6 Stateline Blues

Background VocalsBarry Allen
Background VocalsMavis McCauley

Liner Notes

Producer – Randy Bachman
Engineer – Colin Green
Engineer (Overdubbing Assistant) – John Austin
Engineer (Recording Assistant) – Tim Dennen
Engineer (Recording, Overdub) – Howard Steele
Mixed By (Mix Supervision And Engineer) – Dennis MacKay
Technician (Tape Op) – Reno Ruocco

Concept By (Album Jacket), Design – Jim Leith
Design (Lettering) – Andreas Zaretzki
Illustration – Carl Chaplin

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Scotti Brothers Records, Inc.
Copyright (c) – Scotti Brothers Records, Inc.
Published By – Survivor Music
Published By – Uskids Music
Recorded At – Studio 55, Los Angeles
Overdubbed At – Sundown Recorders
Mixed At – Trident Studios
Mastered At – Sterling Sound
Pressed By – Presswell