1976 Wayne Newton – Tomorrow

Tomorrow is an album from Wayne Newton, released in 1976.

Wayne Carson Newton (born April 3, 1942) is an American singer and entertainer. One of the best-known entertainers in Las Vegas, Nevada, he is known by the nicknames The Midnight Idol, Mr. Las Vegas and Mr. Entertainment. His well-known songs include 1972’s “Daddy, Don’t You Walk So Fast” (his biggest hit, peaking at No. 4 on the Billboard chart), “Years” (1980), and his vocal version of “Red Roses for a Blue Lady” (1965). His signature song “Danke Schoen” (1963) was notably used in the score for Ferris Bueller’s Day Off (1986).



The Hungry Years (Neil Sedaka, Howard Greenfield) 3:38
2  Who Broke Your Heart (Michael Chain) 3:13
3  When Will I Be Loved (Phil Everly) 2:01
4  In Dreams (Roy Orbison) 3:36
5  Rhinestone Cowboy (Larry Weiss) 3:08
6  Give Me Back The Old Familiar Feeling (BC Graham) 3:02
7  We All Fall In Love Sometimes (Bernie Taupin, Elton John) 3:20
8  Run To Me (Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb, Maurice Gibb) 2:59
9  Lady Lonely (Mike Settle) 2:58
10  I’d Build A Bridge (Mike Settle) 3:29
11  You Are So Beautiful (Billy Preston, Bruce Fisher) 2:28


Bass Leland Sklar
Bass Jim Hughart
Drums Hal Blaine
Guitar Lee Ritenour
Guitar Steve Cropper
Guitar Ben Benay
Guitar Dan Ferguson
Piano David Paich
Piano David Foster
Piano Tom Hensley
Percussion Gary Coleman
Vocals Wayne Newton

Liner Notes

Producer – John Madara
Arranged – Joe Renzetti
Arranged – Don Vincent (Track 1)
Concert Master – Sidney Sharp
Engineer – Matt Hyde
Recorded – John Calder

Album Design – Hulda Nelson
Illustration – Hulda Nelson

Recorded at Western Recorders, Hollywood, CA
Recorded at Kendun Recroders, Burbank, CA
Recorded at Advision Studios, London, England