1968 George Benson – Giblet Gravy

Giblet Gravy is the fourth album by jazz/soul guitarist George Benson.It was released in 1968 on Verve.



1  Along Comes Mary (Tandyn Almer) 3:02
2  Sunny (Bobby Hebb) 2:56
3  What’s New? (Bob Haggart, Johnny Burke) 5:32
4  Giblet Gravy (George Benson) 4:50
5  Walk On By (Burt Bacharach, Hal David) 3:26
6  Thunder Walk (Harold Ousley) 4:42
7  Sack Of Woe (Cannonball Adderley) 3:09
8  Groovin’ (Eddie Brigati, Felix Cavaliere) 2:46
9  Low Down and Dirty (George Benson) 8:40
10  Billie’s Bounce (Charlie Parker) 6:14



DrumsBilly Cobham
GuitarGeorge Benson
PianoHerbie Hancock
FlugelhornJimmy Owens
TromboneAlan Raph
TrumpetErnie Royal
TrumpetEugene Young
TrumpetJimmy Owens
PercussionJohnny Pacheco
VocalsAlbertine Robinson
VocalsEileen Gilbert
VocalsLois Winter

Other Musicians

1 Along Comes Mary

BassRon Carter
GuitarCarl Lynch

2 Sunny

BassBob Cranshaw
GuitarEric Gale

3 What’s New?

BassRon Carter
GuitarCarl Lynch

4 Giblet Gravy

BassBob Cranshaw
GuitarEric Gale

5 Walk On By

BassBob Cranshaw
GuitarEric Gale

6 Thunder Walk

BassRon Carter
GuitarCarl Lynch

7 Sack Of Woe

BassRon Carter
GuitarCarl Lynch

8 Groovin’

BassRon Carter
GuitarCarl Lynch

9 Low Down and Dirty

BassRon Carter
GuitarCarl Lynch

10 Billie’s Bounce

BassRon Carter

Liner Notes

Producer – Esmond Edwards
Arranged By – Tom McIntosh
Conductor – Tom McIntosh
Engineer – Val Valentin

Art Direction – Acy Lehman

Recorded At A&R Recording Studios
Recorded At Capitol Recording Studio in New York City