1981 The Joe Chemay Band – The Riper The Finer

The Riper The Finer is an album by The Joe Chemay Band, released in 1981.

Joe Chemay is an American bassist and background singer, known for his recording session work.


1  Bad Enough (Joe Chemay) 4:00
Proud(Andrew Wolfolk; Bunny Hull) 3:50
3  Once In A Life (Joe Chemay) 4:32
4  A Fine Line (Joe Chemay) 3:48
5  You Saw Me Coming (Joe Chemay; John Hobbs; Billie Walker; Paul Leim) 3:27
6  Love Is A Crazy Feeling (Davey Johnstone; Bias Boshell) 3:45
7  Holy Thunder (Joe Chemay) 4:25
8  One Needs Another (Joe Chemay; Mike Meros; David Batteau) 3:08
9  Never Gonna Let You Go (Joe Chemay) 3:45


BassJoe Chemay
DrumsPaul Leim
GuitarBillie Walker
Acoustic GuitarJoe Chemay
Acoustic GuitarBillie Walker
ClavinetMike Meros
OrganMike Meros
PianoJohn Hobbs
SynthesizerJohn Hobbs
PercussionLuis Conte
PercussionPaul Leim
Background VocalsJulia Tillman Waters
Background VocalsMaxine Willard Waters
VocalsJoe Chemay

Liner Notes

Producer – Joe Chemay, John Guess
Producer (Executive) – Daphna Edwards
Arranged By (Rhythm) – John Hobbs, Billie Walker, Mike Meros, Paul Leim, Joe Chemay
Engineer – John Guess

Recorded At – Music Grinder Studios