1981 Logic System – Venus

Venus is the first album by Logic System, released in 1981.

Logic System is a musical project lead by Hideki Matsutake.

Hideki Matsutake (born August 12, 1951 in Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture, Japan) is a Japanese composer, arranger, and computer programmer. He is known for his pioneering work in electronic music and particularly music programming, as the assistant of Isao Tomita during the early 1970s and as the “fourth member” of the band Yellow Magic Orchestra during the late 1970s to early 1980s


1  Venus (Katsunori Ishida) 5:01
2  Morpheus (Roger Powell) 3:07
3  I Love You (Oda Kazumasa) 4:44
4  Plan (Michael Boddicker) 3:01
5  Take A Chance (Don Grusin) 4:31
6  Automatic Collect, Automatic Correct (Michael Boddicker) 5:26
7  Be Yourself (Nathan East) 5:03
8  Prophet (Roger Powell) 5:06
9  Metamorphism (Katsunori Ishida) 4:08
10  Equivalent (Hideki Matsutake) 0:33



BassNathan East
DrumsVinnie Colaiuta
GuitarPaul Jackson Jr
KeyboardsMichael Boddicker
KeyboardsDon Grusin
KeyboardsRoger Powell
FlugelhornJerry Hey
SaxGary Herbig
Background VocalsNathan East
Background VocalsGwen Matthews
Background VocalsMarlena Jeter
VoiceSylvia Isas

Liner Notes

Producer – Toshi Endo, Hideki Matsutake
Co-producer – Katsunori Ishida
Coordinator – Motoyuki Watanabe, Takashi Misu
Engineer – Toshi Endo, Keith Seppanen, Norm Dlugatch, Paul Lani
Engineer, Remix – Don Murray
Mastered By – Shogo Takeuchi
Music Director – Haruyoshi Kawamoto, Hiroshi Shigemi
Remix – Kenji Murata

Art Direction – Tohji Murata
Cover – Staff Inc.
Illustration – Pater Sato

Recorded At – Yamaha R & D Studio
Recorded At – Monterey Sound Studios
Mastered At – Toshiba EMI Mastering Room