1980 Bobbi Walker – Diamond In The Rough

Diamond In The Rough is the debut by R&B singer Bobbi Walker, released in 1980 on Casablanca.


1  Stop The Clock (Lamont Dozier) 4:54
2  I Could Never Miss You (Neil Harrison) 3:22
3  Something About You (Allee Willis; John Lewis Parker; Robert Wright) 4:20
4  Still In Love (CM Lord; David Blumberg) 4:08
5  Your Love Can Get Me By (CM Lord; David Blumberg) 4:08
6  Ain’t Nobody’s Business (Tom Shapiro) 3:38
7  Rock Bottom (CM Lord; David Blumberg) 4:14
8  You’re The One (Marcy Levy; Richard Feldman; Tony Colton) 3:18
9  Stop The Clock (Instrumental Reprise) (Lamont Dozier) 2:17


Bass Nathan East
Bass Freddie Washington
Bass Pete Robinson
Drums James Gadson
Guitar Bob Rafkin
Guitar David T Walker
Guitar Marlo Henderson
Guitar Paul Jackson Jr
Guitar Ronald Cook
Keyboards John Barnes
Keyboards Pete Robinson
Percussion Lenny Castro
Percussion Paulinho Da Costa
Percussion Bobbye Hall
Background Vocals James Ingram
Background Vocals Julia Tillman Waters
Background Vocals Maxine Willard Waters
Background Vocals Oren Waters
Vocals Bobbi Walker

Liner Notes

Producer – David Blumberg, Stuart Allen Love
Producer (Executive) – David Chackler
Arranged By – David Blumberg,
Arranged By – Pete Robinson (Tracks 1, 2, 8)
Arranged By (Vocal) – James Ingram
Engineer – Eduardo Fayad, Frank Clark, Jack Rouben, Rick Bralver, Sherri Kline

Art Direction – Phyllis Chotin
Design – Mac James
Photography – Mark Hanauer

Mastered At A&M Studios, LA
Mixed At Westlake Audio, LA
Recorded At Black Orpheus Studio
Recorded At Total Experience Studio
Recorded At Silvery Moon Studio
Phonographic Copyright Casablanca Record And FilmWorks Inc
Copyright Casablanca Record And Filmworks Inc